Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Love the history of this place!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Received an upgrade on our room at check in that was a nice surprise. We love the history of the Inn and would not miss a chance to stay here. The evening entertainment is also a great bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Taos Inn - historical fun

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful room, great dining, fun inside and outside bar areas, nightly entertainment, across the street from other restaurants and galleries, etc, etc, etc. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Best location in Taos to explore on foot. At the end of the day enjoy some live music and meet new people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquesfrom Chicago

This hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location but expensive for an average room and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelafrom Cailfornia

Historic and Classy hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded my expectation. A lot of the historic hotels we have been to are typically run down. This hotel is well kept and you can see it in the detail. The amenities are luxurious. It is quaint and classy. The hotel maintains some of the historic structure for its charm but upgraded it to modern comfort. We have a pretty small room and the sink is so small that you can’t even wash your face. I think our experience will be better if we have a bigger suite. The lobby is picturesque. It is like a galley/museum. We have so much fun taking pictures. It is also walkable to the plaza and other restaurants. Customer service is excellent. We felt welcome the moment we walked in. We requested another lamp as the room is pretty dim and the hotel staff delivered it promptly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Historic Taos Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you love history you will love this place. We stayed in the courtyard, very quiet and cozy with a kiva fireplace. If you are looking for large, spacious modern rooms, this hotel is not for you. But if you want to be in the heart of Taos within walking distance of everything, you will enjoy the Taos Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect location in Taos.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The Historic Taos Inn consists of several adobe houses and the main building. In the back of the hotel is a free parking. We got room in main building. Very tiny, small old room with some kind of charm. Access to our room was from the balcony over the lobby, s o we can enjoy Live music in the foyer in the evening. Hotel has bar and restaurant. Staff helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roswell

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We loved the ambience of the hotel. I would stay there again.