Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique Northern New Mexico experience

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: It is like a doll house.
Cons: The internet connection - Wi Fi was terrible. I had to do my work out in the lobby. I could not use my laptop in my room, the adobe walls are too thic
Location: downtown - great walking. You can walk a safely near the plaza without risking getting run over by a drunk. So, you can walk the plaza and the art.
OK, So, this is Taos - quaint, nostalgic and casual. The rooms are old, the doors are thin and the furniture is tired. The ambiance is unique. Saturday night is a party in the lobby. The music was really awful - 4 women screeching together not in harmony to some kinda country/folk tune. It hurt my ears, but some folks might like it 'cause it is different and like... totally different. Charming and noisy at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Historic Heart of Taos

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Historic inns need to be viewed differently. Culturally they need to be cherished. Just sitting in the lobby near Adobe Bar you can sense the importance of this place through the years. Convenient and cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel in old town.

Posted May 11, 2015
Old hotel but was not supprised. Will stay in newer addition when we go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel in the middle of Taos Square...

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very convenient. Food in restaurant was really good. Great atmosphere in bar with live band at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, CO

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice hotel in historic Taos... Live music in lobby/ bar area every evening... Many restaurants and stores within walking distance... Wifi is not reliable if this is important to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from New York

Historic Taos Inn -- certainly not up to par.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Taos Inn twice -- once with a friend on a motorcycle trip, and this time with my wife. The location (just off the square) is terrific. The hotel restaurant is excellent. The ambiance is pure "Taos". However, the rooms are below par for a hotel that is labelled as 4 or 5 star. The TV is "tiny"...the bed mattress is soft, the heating system is archaic. We were given a room (the hotel was NOT full), that backed the hotel parking lot (unpaved)...not fun listening to cars coming in and out. There are a lot of nice (non-chain) hotels in Taos that are better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Colorado

Old Taos at Its best

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Holed up in an old Adobe in the heart of Taos reading Lewis Garrard. Doesn't get bettee than that. Great ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kellen from Durango, CO

Fun Place To Stay In Town!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great little rooms with fireplaces in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Love the history of this place!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Received an upgrade on our room at check in that was a nice surprise. We love the history of the Inn and would not miss a chance to stay here. The evening entertainment is also a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels