Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Seasoned traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very unfriendly woman on duty when I arrived - No smiles for anyone checking in. Too many unsupervised children in pool/spa. Very loud men with drinks in glasses - specifically supposedly not allowed - in jacuzzi. Didn't feel comfortable because they were obviously drunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Unpleasant place!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
the phone needed to be fixed the soap dispensers were broken and there was a disgusting smear on the wall oh yeah and it smelled gross
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tanya from Tulsa, ok

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here many times. At first, I defended this place. Not anymore. My last room was missing the coffee maker, soap in shower, and hair dryer. The maids never bothered to replace it. They have 1 soap dispenser for hair and body. It is labeled Dial but I have my doubts. I am ok with having one soap for all, but I had to fill a cup of soap and take it to the shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Abilene, TX

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Indoor pool and spa were nice, but they threatened to charge us $5 per towel for the towels to use for the pool..rooms were ok for the price. Soap dispensers on the wall-no complimentary shampoo/conditioner or anything. Bathroom door handle was loose..tile was cracking..very small bathroom. The door barely gives you enough room to get into the bathroom where the toilet and shower/tub are. Sink is outside bathroom door. Towels were old and some were stained. Gross. Beds were ok, but fitted sheet wouldn't stay on the bed. I guess overall I would say you get what you pay for..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Stopover in Taos.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the center of Taos, and nearby restaurants. Big hot tub and a heated indoor swimming pool.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms.
Location: Great roadside restaurant food across the street.
I spent one night at the Whitten Inn, while traveling through northern New Mexico. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast is on par for this class of hotel. The hot tub and indoor pool are a big plus at the end of a long day of travel. The hotel could benefit from a little freshening, but it is quite acceptable in its current form for an affordable place to spend the night in Taos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels