Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great for the price.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very guiet night. Overall a very good experience. The beds definitely need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centenial CO

Nice hotel. Close to old town Taos.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet and the darkened room was great for sleeping late and just relaxing.
Cons: The cooling system didn't seem to work all the time.
Location: Old Town Taos is all I need to say, except for the Rio Grande Gorge and its bridge. Taos pueblo is definitely worth the trip.
The stay was average for the price range. Nothing bad, nothing outstanding. The staff was very nice and helpful. All in all a comfortable 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Bed
Location: Near downtown
You get what you pay for, not a palace but a good place to stay. Bed was pretty firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Adequate.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the things we wanted to do.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Amenities - of which there were none.
Stayed two nights. Never any facial tissues in holder. There was a coffee maker and cups, but no coffee to make. At the Continental breakfast, there was no butter for waffles. The jacuzzi was not clean, still had soap scum from previous use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alb. NM

Last minute weekend getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Being treated well by staff and that for the price the cleanliness of the room was good.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The comforters are still the old Motel 6 type comforters. A fresh coat of paint would be helpful.
Location: Sightseeing. Beautiful mountain view from the motel, beautiful field of purple flowers. shopping nearby, fine dining nearby.
Decided to take an overnight trip. For the price this motel was an excellent deal! We were only in the room to sleep overnight. There is so much to see in the Taos area. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful! They were professional and I cannot say enough about the service we were given. A+ The pool was warm and clean and jacuzzi was in great working condition. The kids had a great time. The rooms were older and a little small however they were overall clean. For the price they were excellent. There was a funky smell but it was not too bad. The beds were clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were clean and in good working condition. We were missing towels in the room when we checked in but the staff immediately brought some over no questions asked. Motel is in a centralized area and in a good location. The interior is very pretty and reminds me of the old train station lobbies. My family and I will be staying here again when we visit Taos. It's no resort but like I said we were not in the room long enough to need a resort. Oh... shower head was great and plenty of hot water to shower. When we first arrived I was a little worried because the hotel looks older. A fresh coat of paint, new carpet and some new comforters, curtains would really help appearance however once we were greeted and stood in the room we were very pleased. Continental Breakfast was great! No wait! Lots of people and no shortage of food whatsoever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This was a nice hotel with a view of the mountains located in the center of Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

great weekend!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Affordable, and clean!!
Cons: carpet
The front desk girl was so friendly, great way to start our visit!! Room was clean, bed comfy, pillows wonderful!! Not far from The Plaza and front desk gentleman even gave us a ride to El Cantina on Saturday night!! Great weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice Hotel close to town centre easy access.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything and the view was magnificent !!!!
Cons: A cozier lobby maybe with nicer furniture and rugs would seem more inviting perhaps
Location: The location was fine Plenty to do on the plaza Lovely shops and plenty of restuarants.
Really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and well kept good shower a nice t.v. and the breakfast was as good as any . we stayed 2 nights and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
In spite if some negative reviews, we decided to give this hotel a try. The carpet was a bit old. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms nice with plenty of hot water. Free breakfast. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great home base for exploring Taos

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Clean, friendly, efficient, nice view. staff seemed happy. and they boil their own eggs. yum. central location to drive walk or bus. Loved the abstract painting of the gorge. big hot tub.watch your step, pavement is sub par in parking lot. Great for the price.