Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason K from Los Angeles, USA

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with this hotel. Very nice and clean with lots of extras - water, fruit, newspaper, wifi all waiting in your room. Very comfy. The staff was excellent. Allen at front dest was very helpful and over all a very nice guy. The hotel is not in Taipei city center but the surrounding neighborhood had plenty to see and eat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Atlanta

Nice hotel in Taipei

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here one night before our flight out of TPE. The hotel was nice and offered a good dinner and breakfast selection. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TSP from SJC CA

Perfect in every way

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, awesome service, great location from airport (25 min $17 by cab) shopping next to hotel, food was great, fruit, water, coffee, tea are fresh daily and included. They had a VIP lounge on top floor w snacks and drinks til 11pm, laundry room w 3 washers and dryers (put money in but comes back out as its free) so can catch up w washing if on a long trip, a nice gym, EnglishTV channels etc. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Michigan USA

Nice hotel close to the town center

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Consistent service quality
Cons: They can provide more varieties of breakfast foods.
Location: The location is close to department stores, restaurants, and the train station.
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. They changed their hotel name and this hotel is under new management. It seems that they have fewer customers compared to two years ago. It is nice and quiet and I liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susie from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel with excellent breakfast. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by super_orion from USA

Good place to stay for short stay near airport

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quick breakdown: 1. Location not close to airport. about 25-30 min taxi ride (taxi fare is about NT$600). This should not be a problem if you plan ahead. Still a good distance from high speed rail to Taipei. A good night market near by so plan on 25 min walk. 2. Hotel is clean and excellent condition. Staff is friendly and speak good English. 3. Room is quite spacious and clean. However, one problem is with cigarette smell. This can be resolved once A/C is turned on. 4. Separate shower and bath. One thing good is that they have extra Kleenex tissue box near bed. Something I see very rare in other hotel. 5. Free self serve cloth wash on the top floor. Very nice as I can wash and get fresh cloths to wear without paying. Overall a good place to stay for short stay and may be longer stay if you have business in Taoyuan. I was just in Taoyan for 2 nights before taking another flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cilla from Japan

great for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of the hotel for the price. I needed a place to stay overnight before my morning flight from the airport, but it more than met my expectations. The hotel staff can speak English. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was big with a separate bath and shower. It is a 10 minute walk from Taoyuan Station though so those with heavy luggage may prefer to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venessa from Melbourne

Great location and superb breakkie

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A bit old
Location: Great. Near everywhere.
Great location and superb breakfast buffet. Most residents are businessmen. This hotel is a bit old school, but is clean to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maysue from San Diego, CA, USA

Family Visit

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Nice shower
Cons: Foggy window
Location: Great for markets
Bed was good but like softer bed. Window was foggy from rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com