Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TaoYuan Taiwan HIE provided a pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was within an affordable taxi ride distance from the airport; Important given the late arrival Saturday night, and close to important destination.
Location: For us, it didn't seem like there was much to do nearby, but we couldn't read the signs since we don't speak or read Chinese.
We stayed at the HIE in Taoyuan this past weekend and enjoyed it very much. Being the weekend, we couldn't find many places to eat, but the hotel did provide an excellent breakfast. The hotel staff was very helpful, providing directions to get to the Holiday Inn located on the other side of Taipei via bus, subway and shuttle, including a call to the Holiday Inn to arrange it, directions to a restaurant for lunch, and mailing to a future destination in Taichung a book that had been left behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meghan from Vermont

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest from Australia

Ok service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed and not happy with the service. We booked and paid a room for 3 people when we arrived the room provided is only for 2 people and then they get us temporary sofa bed due to the hotel is fully booked by big group of tourists. Other than this the rest is up to the standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just a little bit far away from Taipei

Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Florida, USA

Stop over prior to flying out

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: good value Morning breakfast was good
Cons: Thermostat was not clear on how to set
Location: No nearby restaurants with English on menus
At times music from Betel-nut shop was driving me crazy. When I was ready to tell desk about it, it had stopped. Hotel staff was helpful in arranging for cabs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA.

ideal hotel for getting around TaoYuan city area

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
okay! Good customer service, bad breakfast foods, small room size. ideal location to get around town, very close to bus stops to Taipei train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com