Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mata Nelio from Palmerston North

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, room was comfortable enough, electric blanket ideal for those cold nights. It could of done with better working t.v channels, some snacks would of been ideal. Other than that, nice enough for one person , close enough to drive to town or, walk..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from hamilton

Nice motel close to TSB Stadium.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, dog friendly (small surcharge) nice setting easy access in and out , nice fish and chip shop up the road.
Cons: Less noisy guests slamming doors and thumping when they walk around at 5 or 6 in the morning.
Location: Lots !
We chose to stay here because it was the first motel closest to the TSB Stadium where we saw Billy Connolly in concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon from Australia

Cheap and clean

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple but dated motel with all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. Location is quiet but requires a 15 minute walk to local eateries / shops. Staff very friendly. Note reception closes at 8.00pm on a Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Pirongia, Waikato NZ

very reasonable tariff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: reasonable tariff, friendly staff, very clean and close to amenities.
Location: 11km coastal walk, Pukekura Botanicl Park,close to CBD, Mount Egmont (Taranaki) tramping, helicopter ride,boat trips, private gardens to visit etc
While the Carrington Motel is not an `upmarket' motel; it is very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The tariff is very reasonable, the rooms a good size and comfortable. The motel is within easy walking distance of CBD, the coastal walk and the beautiful Pukekura Park. I have stayed at this motel several times leaving my car parked while I walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We were able to arrive late and not stress about getting late to arrive, traveling over 3 hours to get to New Plymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JulesG from Hamilton

Perfect for a concert or the family

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if attending a concert at the Bowl. Loved that this isn't a typical hotel, it is homely and comfortable. It is dated but that doesn't matter, it is spacious and has a great outdoor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to TSB bowl of Brooklyn

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: met our requirements, nice place to stay at an affordable price
Location: TSB Bowl of Brooklyn - easier access
The hotel is ideally situated for Bowl of Brooklyn, friendly and helpful staff, Basic room and bed and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimju from New Plymouth

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a bit dated it is lovely and clean no complaints would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com