Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from hamilton

Nice motel close to TSB Stadium.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, dog friendly (small surcharge) nice setting easy access in and out , nice fish and chip shop up the road.
Cons: Less noisy guests slamming doors and thumping when they walk around at 5 or 6 in the morning.
Location: Lots !
We chose to stay here because it was the first motel closest to the TSB Stadium where we saw Billy Connolly in concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Pirongia, Waikato NZ

very reasonable tariff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: reasonable tariff, friendly staff, very clean and close to amenities.
Location: 11km coastal walk, Pukekura Botanicl Park,close to CBD, Mount Egmont (Taranaki) tramping, helicopter ride,boat trips, private gardens to visit etc
While the Carrington Motel is not an `upmarket' motel; it is very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The tariff is very reasonable, the rooms a good size and comfortable. The motel is within easy walking distance of CBD, the coastal walk and the beautiful Pukekura Park. I have stayed at this motel several times leaving my car parked while I walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We were able to arrive late and not stress about getting late to arrive, traveling over 3 hours to get to New Plymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to TSB bowl of Brooklyn

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: met our requirements, nice place to stay at an affordable price
Location: TSB Bowl of Brooklyn - easier access
The hotel is ideally situated for Bowl of Brooklyn, friendly and helpful staff, Basic room and bed and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Auckland

Great location - next door to Pukekura Park -

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Location, space
Cons: Cooking area could do with a more thorough clean. Decor and furnishings would benefit from an update.
Location: A good walk into town but no problem as we had the car. Used the balcony to park the plants we accumulated during our tour of the region's gardens:)
We stayed here for three nights and found it presentable but the furnishings were a bit tired. Could easily hear the occupants of the rooms nearby and downstairs. Staff kindly lent us an umbrella when the rain arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to Pukekura Park

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Handy to Pukekura Park, friendly service. Could do with renovating though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller from Auckland

perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
a faultless motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blins from Palmerston nth

Better than the previous reviews had suggested.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice big room , clean linen . Comfy bed. The whole place is a little outdated but it is a cheap motel and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by p harris from england

would stay here again

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful location but bit too far to walk to cafes etc. Good facilities . Bed comfortable