Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pleasant staff. Clean room with heat pump. Matress and pillows a bit soft for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central comfort

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay if visiting New Plymouth. The staff were very nice and room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location just across road from Supermarkets

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great place to stay - very tidy, great location, great management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from Auckland

Under New Management

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and cleanliness
Cons: Be nice to have Sky TV.
Location: Everything that having the town so close and the seaside walk close by offers
Despite the hotel being under new management our stay lived up to the reviews others have left. The room was very comfortable, very clean and overall comfortable. It is very close to the city centre so we were able to walk to there and having supermarkets one the same road allowed us to get whatever we needed. Despite the close proximity to the city and supermarkets the road noise was shut out as soon as we closed the door. Minor things that need looking at - the bed sags in the middle - probably more to do with the bed being king size and so being two single beds. There is a hot water pipe going under the floor in the kitchenette which made the room hot and the aircon was too noisy to keep on during the night. The biggest downside was that we didn't book a room with a spa bath but that was our fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful,Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Amazed by the helpfulness of staff on my arrival and during my stay. Will be going back again :)
Location: Handy to town and for business people nice easy location to get everywhere you need to
Overall my stay even though short, was very pleasant and appreciated the little things such as complimentary muffin and offers to carry my bags to my room on arrival. Room was clean and tidy and bed comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adi from brisbane

Great location and nice room

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Well positioned. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a lift to get to 1st floor.
Location: Within walking distance of the town centre and the boardwalk.
Very nice room. Location was perfect and the hospitality was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Paraparaumu

Perfect location, close to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: From my experience, there was no need for improving
Location: Well, we were only there for a short time and for a concert so unsure of things to do but definitely want to come back and have a good nosey around.
What a great place to stay!!! For our short time in New Plymouth, this was the perfect place to stay. Across the road from the supermarket, 10 minute walk to the concert venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Hamilton

Excellent in every way

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent. Just the right amount of chat and greeting on arrival without the conversation taking up our time. Muffins on arrival were very much appreciated. Very central location in walking distance of town, restaurants and the park. The king bed was VERY comfortable. Great coffee - moccona, not the usual poor quality cafe de sol. Thank you for that. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by McManly from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would we go back again? You betcha! New Plymouth is a spread-out town, so a good location, close to everything, is impossible. That said, everything is within walking distance. The operators were pleasant, welcoming and helpful, the breakfast on the second day (we ate out on the first) was good value, and we had room to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014