Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice motel in the heart of New Plymouth

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The shower head probably needed changing, work okay but a bit hit and miss. Would be good if there were drawers as only 3 coathangers were supplied.
Really clean, very nice motel. Well situated as it was a short walk to everywhere. Really helpful staff especially as they gave a late checkout - very accommodating and we got a free muffin and milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Good value motel in a good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Not as baby friendly as other places - heating a bottle in the cheap microwave with a dial timer difficult to judge, and parks too tight.
A very good motel, clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful proprietors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Close to supermarkets & fast food outlets. Easy access to city facilities. Free wifi. Clean & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pleasant staff. Clean room with heat pump. Matress and pillows a bit soft for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central comfort

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay if visiting New Plymouth. The staff were very nice and room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location just across road from Supermarkets

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great place to stay - very tidy, great location, great management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from Auckland

Under New Management

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and cleanliness
Cons: Be nice to have Sky TV.
Location: Everything that having the town so close and the seaside walk close by offers
Despite the hotel being under new management our stay lived up to the reviews others have left. The room was very comfortable, very clean and overall comfortable. It is very close to the city centre so we were able to walk to there and having supermarkets one the same road allowed us to get whatever we needed. Despite the close proximity to the city and supermarkets the road noise was shut out as soon as we closed the door. Minor things that need looking at - the bed sags in the middle - probably more to do with the bed being king size and so being two single beds. There is a hot water pipe going under the floor in the kitchenette which made the room hot and the aircon was too noisy to keep on during the night. The biggest downside was that we didn't book a room with a spa bath but that was our fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful,Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Amazed by the helpfulness of staff on my arrival and during my stay. Will be going back again :)
Location: Handy to town and for business people nice easy location to get everywhere you need to
Overall my stay even though short, was very pleasant and appreciated the little things such as complimentary muffin and offers to carry my bags to my room on arrival. Room was clean and tidy and bed comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adi from brisbane

Great location and nice room

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Well positioned. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a lift to get to 1st floor.
Location: Within walking distance of the town centre and the boardwalk.
Very nice room. Location was perfect and the hospitality was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Paraparaumu

Perfect location, close to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: From my experience, there was no need for improving
Location: Well, we were only there for a short time and for a concert so unsure of things to do but definitely want to come back and have a good nosey around.
What a great place to stay!!! For our short time in New Plymouth, this was the perfect place to stay. Across the road from the supermarket, 10 minute walk to the concert venue.