Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great place and nice owner

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Close the center and Pak n Save, Macdonald, Countdown shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Friendly staff, room was exactly what we needed for our overnight stay. TV in every room was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Good walking distance.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice clean motel. Good walking distance to everything. Fresh muffins on arrival were a pleasant touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

close to city and good location for new years.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: no
Location: night life, super markets and handy to main highways.
Staff friendly and able to offer advice on restaurants and things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay .. will return .. :)

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location & cost ...
Cons: Nothing ...
Location: As an overnighter .. it was located where I could walk to the events I wanted to attend...
Didn't actually know this motel was where it was, but it popped up during a search ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Decent motel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very clean and tidy. Convenient location near the CBD. The location would be a bit better if it was a couple of streets closer to town and the waterfront though. My only complaint is that there was a lot of noise. The motel is on a main road and the traffic noise was quite noticeable. I could also clearly hear people walking by and coming and going from the adjacent rooms. Don't choose this place if you ate a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathleenfrom Napier

Lovely Rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms here are immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Also very close to supermarkets and restaurants. Some traffic noise at peak hour but I would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
by Jenny Promphongfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service, friendly people!
Cons: Nothing
Very close to everything. Awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Nice motel in the heart of New Plymouth

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The shower head probably needed changing, work okay but a bit hit and miss. Would be good if there were drawers as only 3 coathangers were supplied.
Really clean, very nice motel. Well situated as it was a short walk to everywhere. Really helpful staff especially as they gave a late checkout - very accommodating and we got a free muffin and milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Good value motel in a good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Not as baby friendly as other places - heating a bottle in the cheap microwave with a dial timer difficult to judge, and parks too tight.
A very good motel, clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful proprietors.