Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Ok Hotel to stay in. Excellent Pool and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Lacks a little parking when there is a conference on. Bed to soft for personal taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MB from Auckland

Nice accommodation

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I highly recommend it. Location is superb as it's located near the city centre. We will definitely stay there again when we visit New Plymouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Good location, close to walkway. Very good facilities. Spacious room. Great for families with children of all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre and waterfront

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Décor and free use of bikes
Cons: Rooms outside of the main foyer (over looking the swimming pool) can be noisy and would suggest asking for a room away from this.
Location: Close to water front broad-walk and a five minute drive into central New Plymouth.
While room was on the small side it was well set out, clean and decorated nicely. The addition of free bikes for use by patrons was an unexpected bonus and appreciated. As the weather was pretty bad we decided to postpone using the bikes until after check out. When asked at reception if we could still use them they were happy to accommodate our request. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kamlesh from Auckland

It was nice and quite

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Front lighting at night, room service.
Cons: For family room, kids room has to be separate. The frontage,car park has to be fenced for safety of customers vehicles.
Location: Location is at the right place, good for going around in town, etc.
We enjoyed the swimming pools and the hot pools. We played games at night, watched favorite program-mes. We were given internet usage data and many more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luciana from Auckland

Excellent!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and with modern facilities. Friendly staff, hope to stay at Devon Hotel next time I am in New Plymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location near the beach, close to cafés and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and I loved the free access to the bikes!
Cons: The rooms despite being clean and tidy we're looking a bit tired may need a splash of paint.
My wife and 14 month old daughter and I stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location we loved, being so close to the beach and a cool little container cafe nestled in beside the coastal walk. Service and staff friendliness was very good and were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Waikato

Easy drive to Pukekura Park.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great place to rest the body. Clean, air conditioning great.
Location: We walked along the beach.
Lovely night away while we enjoy the fabulous John Farham and Lionel Ritchie. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from Cumbria

Business orientated hotel, clean and modern.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Approx 400metres to town centre where all the bars and restaurants are.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel within easy walking distance of main area with all bars, shops and restaurants.