Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amu from Auckland

Nice clean rooms & reasonably priced

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We needed a unit for 3 adults that could accommodate our late check in and early check out requirements. The staff were very friendly in helping us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fi from Manawatu

Basic

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a concert at the Bowl of Brooklyn so it is within easy walking distance to that. Area is very quiet. However the rooms were very dated and could do with a real spruce up and a good clean. Shower had hardly any pressure. Service was pleasant but I think I would try and book earlier and get something better for my money next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynette from christchurch

great location for the TSB bowl of brooklands

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful place , comfy but well over priced.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter and Linda from Sydney

Older motel, well maintained, quiet

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old complex but maintained in good condition. Very quiet location. Good wifi. New Plymouth is is located close to Mt Egmont/Taraki. The mountain can be viewed from the highway which Timandra St runs to. Even if it ithis highway view is obscured by cloud it may be possible to view it close up. The drive from the motel to Mt Egmont takes 45 minutes, ending at the Mt Egmont north visitors' centre (turn left where Timandra St meets the highway, drive a few minutes to Egmont village, and turn right - the centre is about 10-15 minutes from here). A close up view of the mountain can be enjoyed at this location. There are numerous walking tracks of various lengths. The TSB Bank Festival of Lights (mid Dec to late Jan each year) in Pukekura Park is worth seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roman from Sydney

grandma's place

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is like visiting your grandma's place. After modern hotels this place is really something different with nice style. It can be seen that staff is trying to keep it clear and tidy. We liked our stay, really quite and lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amee from Canada

Good value for price

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very dated, felt a little "dingey" although it was clean. Bed was comfortable. Felt price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Bathroom window didn't close. Very cold and the heaters provided were ineffective. Front door had a gap around it causing the room to be even colder. Not enough chairs for 4 people to eat. Cutlery etc insufficient for 4 people. Very dated, old and tired. Trees needed to be trimmed as they banged on the roof and windows all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BALLANTYNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trisha from Te Aroha, New Zealand

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The quietness and close to town
If you are looking for cheaper accommodation that is clean and tidy then this Motel is more than adequate and I would not hesitate in staying here again.