Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Wotif
We only had an Overnight stay in New Plymouth, very enjoyable experience for the short time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynette from Sydney

Retro charm and history.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The original homestead on the site had a grand elegance and beauty about it. Limited number of units added to the charm and peacefulness of the place. Older style decor but very clean and spacious with hot plates, oven and micro wave. Guest laundry also on site. Backing onto forest and the sound of babbling brook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gerard from Masterton, NZ

excellent location for bowl of brooklands

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
location, cleanliness & service was perfectly fine for our needs. nice price too. very old fashioned motel right out of 1960's, but thats perfectly OK for our needs. excellent location close to Bowl of Brooklands concert venue.
4 out of 5
by Selena from New Zealand - Marlborough

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit shabby
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modest; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Tidy;
4 out of 5
by Karen from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly quiet motel .
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Just right
Facilities: Unpretentious, Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Helpful, Polite; Cleanliness: Spotless; There are walking traces nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scenic Setting

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing gardens - such a lovely setting
5 out of 5
by John from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely setting, back from main road, so very quiet and peaceful. No traffic noise, and lots of birdsong.
Cons: Nothing - was value for money.
Location: Lovely bush setting
Facilities: Older but very adequate; Value: Value for money; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Very clean; Adjacent to Te Henui Walkway, which suited us perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room carpet and cups

Posted Jan 4, 2015
the carpet is old and looks dirty, there are stains in the cups and mags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels