Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from cumbria

stunning harbour guest house

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
excellent friendly service, fabulous seaside town centre, perfect handmade breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house in the heart of Tarbert.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
My wife nd I had a lovely time. Alistair was full of recommendations, and we really enjoyed sittign in the living room playing scrabble in between long walks in the area. We were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo from Rio de Janeiro

Perfeito!! Muito confortável!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Perfeito, quarto muito confortável e local perfeito pra quem vai pegar o Ferry para Islay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from margaret river Western Australia

stayed by water and close to village

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean,comfortable, location perfect
Cons: nothing really great
Location: there is beauitful walks up towards a ruin of a castle dating from 1400 and the walks up through their spectacular and the views
From the time we met alistar he made us feel very welcome and showed us to a really quaint room every thing was so clean and he had thought of everything myself and husband really enjoyed our stay and would highly recomment this accommodation for anyone visiting scotland and the breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zita & Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lena Jönsson from Göteborg

Underbart B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Underbart B&B med allt man kan tänka sig. Alister bjöd på utmärkt service och man kände sig väldigt välkommen. Bra sovrum, fint allrum, rent och stort kök.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting my mother's home village.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Alistair very welcoming, fantastic breakfast. Great location.
Cons: Stairs were awkward for dad with poor sight.
Location: Location great and knew where to go!
We had a lovely time in Tarbert. Blue skies and sunshine :) Took my parents for a visit after 5 years. Great to see a big improvement in the village. Alistair made us feel very welcome and recommended the Starfish restaurant for our evening meal. Totally fabulous :) My parents were delighted to see the renovations of the Parish Church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johan

Bra service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket bra service. Ända negativa var att lakan/handdukar luktade otroligt mycket tvättmedel. Grymt bra frukost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wohl das beste Quartier in Tarbert

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: sehr schöne und bequeme Zimmer, sehr gutes full-breakfast
Cons: die Leistungsfähigkeit des WiFi ist etwas schwach, das ist aber ein kleines Detail
Tarbert bietet eine überdurchschnittliche Auswahl an sehr guten Restaurants und ist der ideale Platz für Fahrten nach Campbeltown und als Ausgangspunkt für die Islay-Fähre. Knap House ist seit Jahren unser bevorzugtes B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Lunenburg Nova Scotia

Wished we could have stayed longer

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
We ended up arriving very late when our ferry from Islay was delayed so it was very kind of Alistair to be so pleasant when we rousted him from bed to open our door. The B&B is beautifully decorated and very newly outfitted. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The ensuite includes a large comfortable shower. Our morning breakfast,served in the main dining room was delicious and served with great conversation on the side! It was unfortunate that we had to be on our way to Edinburgh right away so we couldn't stay to enjoy Tarbert and its sights. Highly recommend this B&B.