Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A fabulous resort with lovely surroundings, it was the perfect place to stay to relax and chill out.Its a short, but steep, drive from Jackson and Jackson Hole which have loads of activities to paticipate in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Square, NJ

Beautiful surroundings at Teton Springs Lodge

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The overall 'upscale' type feel of the lodge without paying upscale prices.
Cons: Pool hours should be extended past 8pm; preferably to 10pm. After a long day of sightseeing, coming back to the hot tub would have been great.
Location: Located about 30 mins from Jackson requires driving thru the Teton Pass every day. Victor is a small community but nice and has some great brew pubs.
Great place to stay for families. We had a 1 bedroom luxury suite (King Bed and a Murphy Bed) with full kitchen and worked well for a family of four. The spa was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff at the lodge as well as in spa were extremely friendly and helpful. Whereas this hotel is in Victor, ID and 30 mins outside of Grand Teton National Park, we could not have picked a better place to stay for peace and quiet. Downtown Jackson (very nice but very busy) so staying at Teton Springs was away from the hustle and bustle of tourists.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Middle of no where

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful country and decor
Cons: Should not be penalized if you do not like the hotel once you arrive, of not being able to cancel your reservation and not being able to get credit
Location: Jackson Hole, WY is 30 min away; airport 45 min; Yellowstone 2 hrs. Nothing around hotel
Disappointing. A/C did not work properly; room key worked off/on; internet only worked if you stood by the door; elevator was out of order. Too far from town. Wanted to check out early (and we did by 2 days), but the hotel would not let us out of the reservation, so we lost money; terrible that you have to stay no matter what the conditions, or else loose money!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, Utah

Early season woes

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not a 5 star resort...at least when we were there. The elevator didn't work. The cafe was never open. The pool rules were confusing. Kids were kicked out of the pool when a staff member told them it was 'adult swim' time. Room had only one robe in it. Beautiful location though and it was early in the summer, but not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PJfrom Virginia

Outstanding in every way

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The level of service and comfort was fantastic. From the moment of check in, we were treated like royalty. Every request was treated with a smile. The golf course was top notch, as were the golf staff. The Byron Nelson nine hole par three course was a delight for short game fun after playing the big course. The one bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed, with some lovely art work and a fully equipped kitchen. When there were problems with the wireless internet, it was dealt with promptly. The on site restaurant has a great dinner menu and a full breakfast buffet, which you will need to put on your charge card, not your room, as it is on a different system than the hotel. In the spa, ask for Karen should you have a manicure/pedicure. The resort is in a beautiful settin at the base of the Tetons, with Jackson Hole, WY 18 miles away. We had a great lunch in Vctor at the Brakeman Crossing cafe and a dinner at Spoons Bistro, I highly recommend both in addition to Range, the on site restaurant. We will happily return to this facility!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Annfrom Spokane, WA

excellent facility-hotel food was outstanding plus

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: everything: from the outside- inside. Hated the time went by so fast.
Cons: Nothing from my viewpoint
Location: Yellow Stone National Park
One of the top hotels I've stayed in. I've traveled overseas several times - I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting YellowStone or the area. A truly pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply excellent. Nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom Idaho

Lovely retreat

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the space, the decor for the area was just great. Loved the fireplace and the view.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I just came them to enjoy nature and have a break. I'm sure there are many things to do as outdoor activities. But I came to relax inside.
It was a most wonderful stay. It was perfect weather, beautiful and green and quiet. It was absolutely lovely and I do plan to come back.