Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Amadine from Canada

Great location but loud

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The noise from the lounge
Location: Great location
We recently stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was nice but at night it could get loud. There is a restaurant/lounge that can cause a lot of noise if people are in it at night. Fortunately this only occurred 1 of the 3 nights. The doors to the rooms are a bit of an issue since only half of the door opens making it a bit of a squeeze to get in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great, right in the hub of the action in the old part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Mayerthorpe AB

Fantastic getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located with free parking a Short distance away
Loved our quaint but comfortable hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff made our stay exceptional. Comfortable room with an amazing shower. Simple but fresh breakfast buffet included. Hotel is close to shops and bars, and a short walk from the ferry or the beach. Super value for the price. Would love to go back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Noblesville, IN

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: None
Location: Very good
The staff was most helpful and was a charming place to stay. Great location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ideal location in Tarifa

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff were wonderful and the service was excellent. The Hotel is very well situated in the middle of the old town in Tarifa. Twin single beds in want was described as a Classic Double room was disappointing. Great Breakfast and lovely dinners served at the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Missouri

A HOTEL WITH CHARACTER

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and quaint rooms, but small. Such character such as the tiled bathrooms. Lovely!
Cons: narrow stairs
Location: hard to find but worth it when I did locate it
Lovely, quaint and a hotel stay with character! The only problem is no elevator and small, narrow stairs which could be a problem for a lot of luggage or if you are not able to negotiate the stairs. Ask for a lower level, wish I would have!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hideaway

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a terrific area of town with all the restaurants and bars within walking distance. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk or 2 minute drive. Clearly this is the nicest place in a very chill town more focused on the backpacker crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taxman from West Vancouver, BC, Canada

A diamond in the rough.

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Favorite things about the hotel - the friendly and very helpful staff, the cleanliness of the room/hotel and the breakfast.
Cons: none
Location: It is tucked away off the main street in a narrow passageway at the foot of the main street into the old city.
We stayed for 3 days on the 3rd floor. The room and amenities were great. The hotel is very well located within the old city. It is a 5 minute walk to the ferry to Tangier. As well, it was not at all noisy as many previous reviews noted. Staff was the most helpful and attentive of the 6 hotels we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Spain. Most appreciated was the two mornings that the person responsible for setting up for breakfast had everything all ready an hour before normal one day and 90 minutes early another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great rooms, a touch new-wave

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really comfy beds and great small bathroom, in a quiet but central location which isn't the easiest to find when arriving by car. Relaxing atmosphere, helpful and hospitable staff. Parking can be a bit of a problem in Tarifa, and the hotel is situated on a pedestrian-only side street, but there are free spaces in certain parts of the town and metered spaces close to the hotel with 2 hour limits. Bars, cafes and shops very close by, as is the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% worth it!

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Service and amenities
Cons: That I could not stay longer
This place was our favorite hotel in Spain. It was full of personality. I loved every part of it. The rooms decoration, the breakfast, the service, and the rooftop massage! I loved every minute of my stay. It would be perfect for couples, especially honeymooners. Totally worth every cent.