Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lallemand

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Très bons souvenirs dans ce magnifique hôtel , proche de toutes les commodités. Les lits sont grands et confortables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurelien

Propreté qui laisse à désirer.

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dans l'ensemble c'est un très bon hotel, cependant attention à la propreté dans les chambres. Il y avait des traces étranges sur les rideau ainsi que sur les murs. Concernant le wifi : OUBLIEZ ! Vous n'aurez accès ni aux blogs (Tumblr entres autres) , ni au plateforme social (Facebook - Twitter), ni au plates formes photos (Instagram, FlickR) .. Bref. Pour internet oubliez. Dans l'ensemble l'hotel ne mérite pas ses 4 étoiles. 3 aurait été plus correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CASSAN

Lieu agréable architecture & silence & emplacement

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Etablissement très sérieux avec une très bonne équipe de restauration au Bar (midi et soir)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Une étape très agréable

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Le confort sélect des lieux
Cons: Petit déjeuner qui ne prévoit rien pour les personnes allergiques à la farine blanche, au lait de vache, toutefois très riche et très varié
Location: RAS
Très agréable avec un accueil tout à fait sympathique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJRfrom London

Business (and some pleasure)

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Location, ease, room size, dog friendly, good food and good wines by the glass.
Cons: Too big, corporate feel in some areas.
Location: Montauban is a lovely city. Compact, very attractive centre - looks good even in the pouring rain!
Easy to find, easy to park, good room, good restaurants. One with a Michelin star which I'm sure is excellent although we ate in the Bistro which was also very good. House champagne delicious at Euros 7 a glass. Lots of business types about and working on computers through dinner which I think is not a) strictly necessary or b) good manners! Reception staff over busy and sometimes reception unmanned which is not great in a big hotel like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for all types of visitors!

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Cons: They would not price match
Location: Difficult to find without GPS due to one way system
The 2nd time we have stayed there. Yes it is big but seems a boutique hotel. The spa is excellent as are the restaurants, the bistrot and the Capucins. A very pleasant stay. The town is also a big surprise because it is so lovely in the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Heerlijk rustig geslapen, omgeving groen dus ideaal voor hond. Restaurant prima en vriendelijke bediening die engels spreken. Ontbijtzaal ongezellig maar ontbijt zeer uitgebreid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé, accueillant et reposant

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
L’hôtel est bien situé, très proche du centre-ville, mais pas trop. Ce qui permet après une ballade en ville de se sentir dans un cocon. L'équipe de l’hôtel est très sympathique. J'ai apprécié le déjeuner au "Bistrot' où l'ambiance est détendue et le personnel agréable. Un petit coup de coeur aussi pour le Spa des Capucins où l'on est très bien accueilli et où les soins sont de qualités. Bref, on se sent considéré et plutôt privilégié. Expérience à réitérer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Abbaye des Capucins Hotel is a beautiful hotel arranged around 2 courtyards, with excellent facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here.