Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jackfrom uk

One day stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality standards with what you need at a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damianfrom Richmond

Reasonable rooms, horrific, terrible restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Exactly what you would expect from a chain. Good but soulless. HOWEVER, while there we had the most astonishingly, mind blowingly awful AND overpriced meal I have had in years! It was so poor that the head waiter admitted to me afterwards that in 15 years of working in fine dining (he was 2 months into his job at the hotel) he had never seen such poor quality food, small portions or over priced wine! I feel sorry for the fellow, and hope this review doesn't get him into trouble. Judging by how appalled he was by the place I doubt he's still there anyway. If you need a clean, quite nice room for the night then this fits the bill. But, for the love of god, don't go to the restaurant. PS Breakfast was equally poor. We avoided it on the 2nd day, despite having paid for it in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service lacking....

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice location, nice room but service lacking. Wi-fi down throughout our stay, TV didn't work at the start, room service took an hour for one meal and an email to the spa 3 days before our stay was never answered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Waynefrom Manchester

Disappointing and isolated

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally booked for 1 night but decided to add an extra night Our first room had a lovely view on the first floor, problem was it was cold and the heater didnt work. Also the lighting in the shower was broke. Made reception aware who sent someone from house keeping who took a look. No news for 30 mins so enquired at reception who finally moved our room We were place on the ground floor at the end, room 135. Please do not get this room, it views onto the car park and also you get woken up by the massive maid carts as it is next to the room where they store all the dirty linen etc. Honestly it was so loud with the carts crashing into the door it was ridiculous. We went there to de-stress but only added to it so decided not to stay the other night. We were promised a call from the management about a refund but still waiting after 4 days and having chased it up Also be warned, taxis do not like picking up for shortish journeys so if you want to go into the village either walk or drive. If you walk back at night take a torch Only positive note of our stay was the friendly night barman who was really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Would never stay again!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total refurbishment, a good scrub and updating!
The outside and grounds of this hotel are very deceiving! The initeror compared to the gorgeous grounds are run down, tired and dirty. There we're suspect stains in the bedding and mattress. Dust every where. Rust in the bathroom and dirty hand marks on the phone. It was also very dark in room with all the lights on and impossible to work in. Not worth the 4 star rating it has or the £92 we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jojofrom Östersund

Vackert

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt hotell för bröllop och golf (antar jag). Fin pool och tre olika sorters bastu. Man bör dock vara bilburen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by johnsonfrom tarporley

great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
made welcome staff very helpful.a great few days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smukke omgivelser

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ingen internet på værelse uden betaling. Restaurant meget dyr med dårligt udbud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, hotel staff need to be more efficient

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Good hotel, clean and modern, but hotel staff need to be more pro-active in cleaning and serving, rather than looking busy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Great location. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing that we found.
Location: Lots of fun things to do in the local area whether it be visiting the historical city of Chester or just going to Cheshire farm ice cream shop!