Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely room in beautiful old town

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Welcome, location, character, room, facilities.
Cons: Not much
Location: Ancient sites, medieval town, lido, eating and drinking
Welcomed at the station by Francesco, the hotel us in the heart of the old town. The room was spacious with self-catering options, though a simple breakfast was provided (which we supplemented from a local bakery). It is only a 20 minute walk to the main archeological site (our reason for going), which really is one of the wonders of the world. The Lido is good for that kind of thing, with regular bus connections. Sadly, many restaurants in the town seemed to have shut down BUT those that are open are excellent. In fact, when we were getting our train tickets in Rome the staff enthused about the old in Tarquinia - and they were right! Evenings are well finished off with delicious ice-cream. The Etruscan amaro seems hard to get in Rome, so worth trying here if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal mare, immerso nella storia

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Ottimo compromesso tra cultura, gastronomia e relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nora from La Palma

Tarquinnia,Italy

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel right in the middle of old town. Stayed in large room,very comfortable. Little cafe in square had a large happy hour buffet each night. Nice town to spend a few days before a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pordenone

Albergo graziosissimo nel centro di Tarquinia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: La posizione ,l'accoglienza e il confort delle camere
Intendevo visitare una zona con importanti vestigia etrusche,vicino ad una grande via di comunicazione(l'Aurelia) ed ho scoperto un paese (Tarquinia) pulitissimo, molto accogliente e molto ben organizzato verso i turisti.Ho scelto l'hotel sulla base dell'alto rating tra i clienti di Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daphne M from Ohio USA

Great B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Once we finally found it (don't count on GPS, it's on a small street in a pedestrian area), we had a great stay! Francesco accommodated us when, by mistake, we realized we had booked for the wrong day! Lots of steps though, and no elevator so that would be tough for someone who doesn't do steps. BUT, the room was awesome, shower was great, bed was comfortable, place was clean, and the coffee and Nutella a breakfast terrific! Loved it and loved Tarquinia. Can't wait to see it again one day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Lovely apartment just steps away from the main pedestrian area of Tarquinia. Francesco is a delight and very helpful and informative. Our visit to the churches, Archaeology Museum, and Necropli were truly a highlight of our stay in Southern Italy. So nice to absorb history without having to deal with big city prices and busy-ness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonimo

ottimo hotel per visitare la città

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Accogliente, pulito, in ottima posizione per visitare la città, dotato di molte comodità, senza dubbio consigliabile
Cons: La mia camera era un po' piccola e buia, perchè la finestra si apriva su un vicolo stretto. Non posso giudicare le altre camere
Location: La città di Tarquinia è bella e interessante, tenuta discretamente finchè si rimane nel cerchio delle mura: fuori è tutto molto sporco e degradato
Accoglienza molto gentile, aiuto e informazioni, wifi funzionante e gratuito, tranquillità
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vittorio from Roma

Sistemazione incantevole...

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: L'arredamento e i colori della stanza ma sopratutto il letto, veramente ottimo! Ottima anche la biancheria da bagno.
Location: Tarquinia è una cittadina perfettamente tenuta, con delle piazzette e degli scorci veramente incantevoli.
Se desiderate passare qualche giorno a Tarquinia, per visitare anche gli straordinari dintorni, questa è una sistemazione splendida. Le stanze si trovano all'interno della cittadina, proprio di fronte al Duomo, in un palazzo d'epoca. Sono arredate con estremo gusto e pur non essendo enormi, accolgono gli ospiti con tutti i comfort che possono rendere splendido il soggiorno. L'arredamento, e le decorazioni sono di estremo gusto e gradevolezza, ottimo veramente il letto e la biancheria da bagno. Le stanze sono silenziose e la simpatica sala per le colazioni rendono molto familiare soggiornare quì. Molto disponibile e cordiale anche la persona che ci ha accolto.