Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

Sensommer ferie med bil

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Vi blev automatisk opgraderet til en 'luxury suite' da vi ankom til hotellet. Personalet var meget søde og imødekommende og det kunne mærkes at hotellet er familie eget. Billederne af værelserne på hjemmesiden lover dog mere end de er i virkeligheden. Informations mappen på værelserne giver ikke de helt rigtige informationer om frokost eller aftensmaden, og der kunne gerne have været lidt mere informationer om arrangementerne som vinsmagning mm. på hotellet. Spa afdelingens priser var meget nordeuropæiske og boblebadet kostede ekstra (10 €/pers). Vi tog derned med bil og så meget af de omkringliggende byer og seværdigheder. Det var skønt at kunne bruge hotellet som vores stille 'base'. Alt i alt en meget god ferie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roberto from Ferrara

Assolutamente consigliabile!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Personale tutto di una gentilezza estrema, sempre sorridenti. Struttura molto bella, bene attrezzata, in una posizione ottima. Camere ampie, pulitissime, carine con il salottino sul patio. Colazione eccellente, così come la ristorazione. Assolutamente consigliabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
really nice hotel for everything - location, breakfast, rooms, setting, pool. all very good. could have 5 stars if it weren't for the wellness center/spa.....that is a joke!!! sauna not real, hot tubs not working and low grade. avoid the extra cost for the spa!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Camilla from Super

Nydelig hotell

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nydelig hotell. flott beliggenhet i rolige omgivelser. Rommene var rene og delikate. Betjeningen var hyggelige, og fasilitetene var perfekte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Elk Grove

Beautiful !

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The beautiful view and pool area
We loved this hotel ! It's true Italy and the staff made us feel at home. The breakfast and cappuccino was excellent !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oegstgeest

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
De kamer was uitgerust met 2 keukenstoelen. Gezien ons lange verblijf werden op dringend verzoek 2 gemakkelijke fauteuils en een tafeltje bijgeplaatst. De airco werd op dringend verzoek pas de 2e dag aangezet.Italianen houden niet van koude kamers was het excuus. Het ontbijt was magertjes met veel cake en taartjes. Eieren werden echter op verzoek verstrekt.Het personeel was overigens zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De kamer werd goed schoongehouden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Portland, OR, USA

I miss it already

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: the great lawn and trees
Cons: we should have booked a longer visit
Location: lots to explore
I almost hate to share this wonderful place, but I must. We loved it here and look forward to returning in the future (well distant future). We booked this property as the tail end of a Italian holiday and wished we had more time to extend our stay. We missed the opportunity to eat in the restaurant (well we had the continental buffet daily, but this hardly reflected the quality of the food). We noticed their brunch was a favorite of local families on Sunday.. We opted for a beach day (grilled seafood was necessary after only eating pasta and meats for 2 weeks). On our last night we seemed to have the majority of the property to ourselves. So after enjoying the spa we picnicked for dinner in the side lawn (with flower trees) and had magic moon filled evening with the rustling of the reeds in the wind and our doors open onto the great lawn... (too bad it was followed by a 20 hour travel day) Thank you to the wonder family at Valle Del Marta.