Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flying high

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, fantastic staff, repeat business stays

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The rooms could do with updating: redecoration, new TVs etc.
Location: There is a park, a bazaar and the metro all within 5 minutes walk.
We stay in this hotel for business everytime we visit Tashkent and we will continue to stay here. The staff are amazingly helpful and the whole place is clean. The food is good (both breakfast and dinner) and prices are reasonable. The public areas are all very good but the rooms could do with updating. We have stayed elsewhere in Tashkent and all hotels are the same. You cannot go and expect the equivalent of the Hitlon or an IHG for the same reason that these chains are not there. I would highly recommend the Dedeman Hotel to anyone visiting Tashkent.
2 out of 5
by OGNJEN from Frankfurt

Disapointment

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Location: Good location, close to all main offices inthe Taskhent
This was my second trip to Tashkent and second stay in the Dedemon hotel. First time I was fully satisfied and that was reason for booking it for second trip. However, this time, August 18-20 and AUG 21-24, 2013, it started with AC not functioning in my room. Next day I have to call two times reception, to get finaly response by two mechanics that worked in my room for one hour without sucess. After that I was moved in the other room where I discovered that bed is in very bad und unacceptable conditions. After leaving Tashkent for one day, I returned back, form long day trip, and despite prepaid booking, receptionist did not have appropriate room for me. After half an hour he give me smoking room on the first floor. Room was no ready. Somebody was using bed; bathroom was used with towels not replaced and some garbage in the room. I rejected to accept the room, and had to wait another half an hour to get acceptable room. Despite really friendly staff, I had to request twice my registration card (important documentin Uzbekistan) as well as they missed to wake me up on 3:00am for my trip to Airport. I am sorry to say, but I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, before some renovation happened (carpets and beds), as well as staff professional skills improvement to the four stars level hotel.
1 out of 5
by Douglas from Prague / Bloemfontein

My Experience at the Dedeman Hotel, Tashkent, Uzb

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: I should note that I have, as a real estate Developer designed and built numerous Hotels. The Hotel was a complete dissapointment
Cons: There are construction methods which can improve the Sound transmission from loud mechanical equipment. It is not expensive and will shield the Guest.
Location: No activities such as Coffee houses or shops, lots of Traffic and noise
I arrived early hours of the morning, I was given a Superior de Lux Room. The staff at the Front Desk were extremely rude to a Doctor friend of mine. I went to my room but upon trying to sleep after a long trip, the sound attenuation on the Compressor Unit outside on the Roof was too loud. I tried ear plugs, pillows over my ears, none of this worked. I eventually took my bedding into the Bathroom which was the ONLY quiet place in the room, I eventually slept on the bathroom floor. The next day I went to reception and explained that I couldnt sleep because of the noise. After a long argument, I was given the chance to look at a room where the TV didnt work, but the sound wasnt so bad, I was able to sleep in that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 day stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Friendly but wanting. Buy irons for guests please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World weary from Australia

Comfortable but needs work

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The Comfort of the bed and room
Not a bad location, rooms are dated and breakfast needs to be upgraded with better choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Great location offsets multiple shortcomings

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dedeman Silk Road has the best location for a business traveler in Tashkent, but once beyond the surface, the chinks in its brand armour show up clearly. The standard rooms are cubby holes at best. The beds are very mediocre and the overall ventilation system is somewhat ancient. The overall decor could have done with some refurbishments, but then there are worse hotels in Tashkent, which lets Dedeman still have the edge. Stayed nine nights, but didn't find even one decent hot dish for breakfast. So be prepared to make do with cold cuts and breads, apart from milk and cereals. And also figure out what is what, because lkabelling is only available for some items. The staff though is very polite and does try their best to make things happen, within the limitations of some constipated management decision-making about customer comfort. Certainly not a global standard chain 4-star hotel, but with some reconsiderations, this could well be the best hotel in Tashkent. I repeat, it could be! I wish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deepak

Very friendly Place

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay. NEVER STAY IN ROOM FACING THE STREET. They changed my room free of cost after I complained but usually they charge $30 extra for the courtyard facing room. The Breakfast is good but is same everyday. The Harpist in the breakfast restaurant is the best thing to happen in teh entire stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashraf from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

Think 30 years behind

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: health club & swiming pool
Cons: Room
Location: Excellent location for anyone
still the hotelery business in Tashkent still behind 20 years ( visiting tashkent since 2004),When you put this in consideration than you expect the standard to be below 40%. I paid for internet which was not working,Had to do my work from business center which was a desk in the corridor but amazing with all required facilities. A/C in room was leaking keeping the carpet wet,I requested for king size bed.I think they never heard about as thy had attached two beds & this is your option, Room rate compared to country average income is expensive. UAE hotels & standard is 25 % cheaper!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Internet is free, but it is very slow. But the hotel should not be responsible for that. The infrastructure of Uzbekistan should be responsible. I forgot my pajama, but I got it when I returned from Samarkand three days later. Breakfast bufffet was interesting, although I do not say it is perfect. Many items, and yoghurt, milk, salad etc. was nice. A few minutes walk to Markhabo Market(Bazar) with many local produce.