Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom London

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best hotel I have been!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarefrom England

Great Breakfasts

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very, very good stay. Really good sized, clean bathroom and room - we had one at the back of the hotel, so were not bothered by any traffic noise. We had the noise of the fast flowing stream / brook instead but it really didn't bother us. Fantastic breakfasts and friendly, helpful staff. In a great spot to start several walks straight from the hotel. About a mile and a half from the main busy street, which we did every day for our evening meal. You don't have to do that as there is a restaurant, but we like the change of scenery. Didn't find the distance to town a problem as we were on a walking holiday - so it was nice to walk off some of those huge meals and away from the noise of that main street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P. Scottfrom Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel, but removed from main strip

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This really was a top-notch hotel. Clean, beautiful location and great steam room, sauna, and indoor pool and jacuzzi. Not terribly close to the main street (restaurants and shopping) but an easy enough walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw Poland

Close to the National Park trail

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Loved the spa and pool. The staff was very accommodating. The to go breakfast far exceeded our expectations!
Cons: Wifi didn't reach to our room which was at the end of the building. This could be fixed with a stronger router.
Location: Hotel was a very short walk to the Tatry National Park-great for hikers! It is a little farther to walk into town, but only 5 min. by taxi
We were very happy with this hotel and the staff. We used the spa, restaurant, bar, and common areas, all were wonderful. When the staff heard we had to leave before breakfast in the morning, they packed us a to go bag for the journey that was over the top good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Magda and Darekfrom London

Lovely hotel's staff

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Both my husband an I thought that the hotel's staff was absolutely brilliant. We enjoyed SPA services (swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi). The price of the room includes breakfast which was reach and very tasty. We would highly recommend the hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessyfrom France

Service impeccable.

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent souvenir de cet hôtel. Rien à reprocher. Le personnel à été très serviable et très à l'écoute. Propreté impeccable de tout l'hôtel. Calme. Espace piscine très agréable. Restauration de bonne qualité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Impressed

Visit to Zakapone

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it and would be happy to return. It was clean comfortable and the staff were very helpful. MEals were delicious and portions were generous. It is a short taxi ride to the town and railway station and walking distance to the town and other attractions are manageable and enjoyable. I would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Hotel Crocus for 3 nights and all in all found it very nice; if a little rough around the edges. We booked a superior double however this was actually a twin; when i asked at reception they said there were no double beds in the hotel but they would sort it out, sure enough when we returned the 2 singles had been pushed together! The room was also too cold and after asking a couple of times an extra electric heater was brought by the always friendly staff. Nice bathroom with heated floor went down well, although cheap toiletries and toilet paper let it down. The restaurant here is great although very expensive, as is the wine; although the bar is reasonable. The mini-bar in the room is hugely overpriced so steer clear. Despite these little issues we had a great time here and the staff were very helpful; especially Chris who helped me orchestrate a great proposal to my now fiance! Thanks again Chris! Good facilities including pool, sauna etc. This hotel is recommended overall however make sure you get a good rate as it may not live up to what you expect at full price