Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaver Lake, CA

Excellent hotel with good view of Tatras

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The view of the Tatra Mountains was nice. The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: Reduce price of breakfast to $5 per person, or provide more options.
Location: The surroundings were ok for bird watching, but I was mostly looking at them in people's yards. The hotel is on a busy road.
My wife and I found the hotel to be quite comfortable, and the staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good, but a bit overpriced at $10 per person considering it is a buffet with scrambled eggs as the main option. From the parking lot, the view of the Tatra Mountains is breathtaking. The architecture at the nearby church is quite interesting and worth seeing. I walked around the town in the morning to look at birds, but it was not easy due to busy streets and lack of natural habitats - mostly people's yards and pasture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leor from Tel Aviv-Israel

Fantastic view to the tetra mountains

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is about 10 minute drive to the center of Zakopane sits on a mountain in front of the tetra mountains. well kept, great huge profesional jacuzzi and sauna (free untill 6pm) wonderful breakfast and very helpfull staff. the price was great - what more can you ask for...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful respite from a hectic trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Nothing to do in Zab but if you are looking for action drive into Zakopane.
Facility is impeccably clean and in a beautiful setting! Kids enjoyed the hot tub and mom got a great massage. Wonderful stay at Redyk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 2014 short break.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great hotel, lovely staff, beautiful location overlooking mountains. We were lucky with the weather. Jacuzzi was immense and a must do. Food was good and traditional, reasonable prices. Breakfast great. Green Buses whilst we were there were frequent and convenient into Zakopane (15 mins and 4.50 zloty) a taxi was much more around 89 zloty. Would recommended hiring a car if staying longer or different time if year. Overall an excellent stay in an excellent hotel. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janina from OH

Nice place out of the City

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel a few kilometers from Zakopane poland. The rooms are clean with a balcony. Great views of the mountains from this hotel. The breakfast was the best personal buffet with local choices of meat, cheeses etc. No internet access during my stay which was disappointing but in Poland internet can be very slow if you are not in the city. If you like to be away from the city this is your place. I like the city atmosphere personally. But the breakfast was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Bristol

Mountain retreat

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with lovely views and great breakfast - would recommend for touring / family skiing in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stu from uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was beautifully presanted,the staff were fantastice and helpful.The food is amazing very good value for money.We reaturn for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

For learning to ski and drive snow scooters

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right beside the ski slopes and is maintained to a very high standard. My wife is coeliac and staff were very accomodating.Magic views from warm hotel .Excellent value for money.Top marks. Will be back.