Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Tipperary

The way all hotels should be designed.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, big enough to feel like a hotel, small enough to feel like a classic ski lodge. food awesome, staff amazing and amenities have practically everything you could want. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Eva from Philadelphia

Nice hotel to stay in Zakopane

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved the experience of staying in the Skalny Hotel while visiting Zakopane. The hotel is facing the Tatras mountains, which provides a nice view from the hotel rooms. the hotel has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, and sauna. the breakfast was very good consisting of local favorites. the location of the hotel is also convenient, being 15 minute walk from center of the town and 5 minute bus ride. i recommend highly to stay there for your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bon from Texas, USA

Nice property in a good location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very nice property. Evryone was very nice and included breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warren from U.k

Top hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, with excellent facilities. A bit out of the centre but everything else was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Canada

Very good

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice 20 min walk into town. The staff were lovely. Our room was nice and we had a lovely view of the mountains. Only negative for us was that we were there during a heat wave (30c+) and there was no air conditioner in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna and Tony

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast. Great receptionist kinga who spoke good English and was very helpful and knowledgable about the locality.Free parking in the hotel was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Skalny- can't recommend it highly enough

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay here; absolutely lovely staff, vast room with a beautiful view, and very nice breakfast indeed. For the price we paid, we were both very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, lovely neighbourhood!

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
You could not be better locate for a trip to the Tatra Mountains. Just a few minutes walk away from the cablecar station which goes up to the top of the mountains at 6,000 feet, and close to the start of many walks up into those same hills/mountains.