Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great 'homestay' base for visiting Taupo, with all the comforts of home, plus extremely hospitable hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Clovis

Perfect B&B!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful home in a secluded, botanical garden like setting. The room was large with a great view of the gardens. Our hosts were very welcoming. We especially enjoyed the "social hour" in the evening when we got to know our hosts and fellow guests. The port and chocolate in our room was also a nice touch. We wish we could have spent more than one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review - we wish you could have stayed longer too - maybe next time! These guests chose the Aratiatia suite which has private garden, deck and access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lowryfrom Jacksonville, Florida

5 Star Experience in Taupo, New Zealand

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B is definitely a 5 Star experience. The setting was extraordinarily beautiful. Our room was perfect. And the many added services that our hosts provided from a welcoming wine to laundry to made to order breakfast made this an exceptional stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review, they are always appreciated. We are so pleased that your stay met with your expectation and that we were able to provide a memorable experience. It was a shame you were not able to stay for longer - there is so much to offer here in Taupo. We hope you have continued to have a great stay in New Zealand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Wonderful View

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location and wonderful hosts.
Excellent B and B with very congenial hosts. Their home in on a hill with outstanding views. With a large deck it was very pleasant to sit outside and sip a glass of wine. The only negative was there was construction crews working outside both days. They went out of their way to cause no disharmony, but it was a distraction. Other than that, the room was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed out time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J&Dfrom Hong Kong

The warmest hotel that I have ever been

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Garl is the wonderful staff and she can cook the most happy meal to us, we feel so warm and comfortable to be her guest ^^ They have friendly dogs and cat to welcome our arrival.。。so lovely and happy stay anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our home warm and friendly and that you enjoyed the food prepared for you. We enjoyed having you to stay and hope you continued to have a great trip in new Zealand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Sydney

Taupo gem

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, generous large rooms, and very nice host. The coffee was the best we had on our trip in NZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hospitality

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hospitality was warm and welcoming, a very enjoyable and relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by Antonia McGuinnfrom New Zealand - Manawatu

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Lovely hosts and beautiful room
Cons: Waiting to see the new renovations
Location: Nice position
Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Quiet spot and lovely breakfast in the sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com