Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra Australia

Nice hotel close to the water front restaurants.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Single level well positioned, free parking in front of your unit with kitchenette.
Cons: It is a little older and needs a little bit of a spruce up.
Location: Tauranga is a costal location with all the travelers adventures or rest/peace that one looks for.
This was a one night visit for us on the way to Auckland and turned out as a very pleasing visit to Tauranga by the sea and much larger place than expected with plenty of great places to visit and dine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, plenty of room for 2 couples

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We were in town for winery tour, was only $25 taxi ride to mills reef winery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Everything was old, bathroom and room weren't clean and cant say that stuff was particularly friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very short stay, late check in & early check out. Friendly staff & adequate facilities. Nice to have a Spa bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Family Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was perfect for a family of 4, the tv needed updating and more channels but served it's purpose. It can get noisey when the local bars close, however i think that was due to the time of year.
5 out of 5
by Steven collierfrom New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: Perfect
Facilities: in need of a little TLC ; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Pleasant; abit disappointing to find the spa bath wssnt in the bedroom like advertised online & covers for spa jets were missing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotorua

Kevin 'Bloody' Wilson

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great location for the show we went to see. Being in a wheelchair it made for a short journey to Baycourt Theatre and also close to the waterfront and town to get dinner.
5 out of 5
by Ben Edwardsfrom New Zealand

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location - close to the shops and bars.
Cons: Car park is a little cramped for larger cars.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Rene Edmundsfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 1 night was not long enough
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Minutes walk to town