Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Lovely peaceful and quite setting,
Cons: Bed a bit firm
Location: Very handy location to town
Lovely friendly people, excellent breakfast and handy location to town a bit different than the average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stay here for one night as had wedding on. Next morning yummy breakfast was cooked by the owner and his wife catering for all needs. It was quiet place off the main road would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Katikati

Great hideaway

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More tea and coffee selection in the room.
Location: Ten minutes drive from the Tauranga CBD with restaurants, shows, movies. etc. Water World on the nearby Wairoa river for the kids.
The Hotel was a very pleasant surprise, tucked away on rural land near the main road (SH2) north of Bethleham. It is what it tries to be, a bit of Mediterranean style in a NZ setting. The room was very comfortable and in keeping with the décor and the ensuite excellent. My wife and I were the only guests on this occasion and were offered a choice of breakfast times. Breakfast was a full cooked breakfast, something other hotels of the same standard do not do, without charging extra. Our hosts were most accommodating, friendly, and very easy to talk with. A very nice venue for a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erika from Schweiz

Vollkommen von A - Z

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Super schönes Hotel. Ruhig gelegen. Hier war man willkommen. Sehr nette Leute. Super Frühstück im Preis inbegriffen !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathan from Wilsonville, OR, USA

Hospitality beyond measure!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Owners of this establishment are amazing! The hospitality shown here is beyond measure. We stayed for a 2 night stay and decided when we came back north we had to stay here again, it wasn't even a question. I am not sure I have ever had that level of hospitality shown from someone not my own family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Country setting but close to the city

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mediterranean, peaceful location, interior design very upmarket, but what made the stay were the host, they made you feel very welcome especially when they were cooking breakfast for you, a very personal touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Seaham, County Durham, UK

Quality stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very short but very gold. 5 star in out opinion
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

utterly dissapointed

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I have a concern with this hotel rating. I was so disappointed that I left the same night and booked another hotel in Tauranga. What was supposed to be a romantic weekend and a treat for my future wife ended up a disaster. The room was as hot as a sauna, so warm that breathing was made difficult, the TV looks like it dated from the 80’s and we found cockroaches in the room. Needless to say it was money well wasted. The TV had no movie channel, although the manager insisted that the sky (sports only) was sufficient. The normal tv series channels was shown to me as the “movie” channel?? I would not recommend this accommodation to anyone. I was treated very unprofessional. The booking claim to have climate control?? Where?? I was offered a fan but too late, the damage was done, very hot, angry, and irritated fiancé and a ruined weekend. I checked in, checked out after about 1.5 hours and went somewhere else. Money very well wasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris from China

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Services is vey good