Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian Omarfrom México D.F.

Buen fiin de semana

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
El personal de la recepción siempre fue muy amable y atento. El hotel y las habitaciones son bonitos en general y con las amenidades necesarias. Tal vez necesitan abrir un restaurante para poder tomar el desayuno allí, porque el ambiente es agradable pero su barra de sushi sólo la abren en la tarde. Excelente que reciban mascotas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Tourist Romantic Getraway place

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a colonial building in the heart of the tourist area! It must have cost a fortune to bring this old colonial building up to modern standards! Great place will defenitely go back with my wife for another romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom México DF

Lindo hotel en buena ubicación

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me gustó el hotel. Está bien ubicado y el edificio antiguo y las habiticiones son bonitos. Lo única queja que tengo es que NO se incluye desayuno, hubiera sido un bonito detalle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luisfrom Mexico

Muy buen servicio

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente aunque la cama parece muy suave, puedes descansar. La bomba del Agua hace mucho ruido... afortunadamente estábamos muy cansados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Canada

Steeped in charm in the heart of town

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Hotel Emilia so much that we extended our stay. Our room was basic but the great service, hand-carved furniture in our room, high level of cleanliness, and beautiful decor of the hotel made our stay very comfortable. The lounge on the second floor was very nice, and the bar on the main level has cozy places to sit and chat. I mention this as a more basic option as water pressure in the room wasn't the best and the bathroom in general looked like it needed a bit of an update. There is also no elevator, no in-room or hotel safe to use and no air conditioning (but a fan was provided and the windows opened widely). In terms of noise (as mentioned in other reviews), we had a street-facing room and found it high enough up that we could still hear noise (occasional dog barking, traffic, people, and the odd backfiring of VW taxis) but it wasn't a major problem for us. Inner rooms would possibly be quieter, but I'd trade noise for better air circulation. Basically, if you need all aspects of your hotel stay to be pristine, you should look elsewhere. On the other hand, if you're looking to stay somewhere where you can experience as much of the town (sights, sounds, and rustic charm included) then don't pass this place up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcelfrom Mexico

be carefull with making a reservation

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a confirmed reservation 5 weeks in advance for two rooms. But when we arrived they told us they have only one room at this hotel and the other couple has to go to another hotel. That is something unacceptable. Only after getting harsh they fixed that problem. Also the promise with having parking space that is not true that way. There is no parking lot at the hotel. You have to bring your car to a narrow public parking garage and they charge you 60 Pesos a night. The hotel and the rooms are nice but noisy. I would never go back with that experiance we had.
3 out of 5
by Paulettafrom DF

Hotel muy cerca del centro solo para dormir

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: El hotel en general esta normal, podría decir que no me desagrado pero le faltan muchas cosas aún
El hotel estaba limpio, tiene lo indispensable nada de lujos, me toco en un tercer piso junto a la calle y la verdad no me pareció muy ruidoso como otros comentan, en mi recamará había dos camas, solo ocupamos una, el baño estaba completo pero tardo mucho en salir el agua tibia solo había fría, en la recamara de mis amigos había solo una cama pero la puerta del baño era una cortina, no se si me volvería a hospedar aquí porque solo tienen lo básico y veo que hay otros que por el mismo precio tienen más cosas, aunque la verdad el personal fue amable, por otra parte no tienen estacionamiento nos dijeron que tenían convenio con uno por una cuota pequeña pero preferimos dejarlo en la calle frente al hotel y no le paso nada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by ARA CANOfrom MEXICO,D.F.

SE ME HIZO MAL SU HABITACION

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
EL HOTEL EN SI ES ANTIGUO , PERO SUS CAMAS SON HORRIBLES E INCOMODAS NO HAY NI TELEFONO EN LA HABITACION, EN LAS MAÑANAS NO TIENEN SERVICIO DE RESTAURANT , LO QUE SI ES UN BUEN PUNTO ES LA ATENCION DE SUS EMPLEADOS, SI ME DICEN CALIFICACION DE 1AL 10 LE DARIA UN 7....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscarfrom San Diego

excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very happy. will stay here again