Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Very well Nice Very clean People nice Excellent view
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful view of Taxco

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great to have a relax weekend and be facing the city of Taxco. If you are planning to go tontaxco every day the distance is short and not expensive (50 pesos for a taxi or 85 for the cable car(round trip) and 20 for the taxi to get from the cable car station to downtown) I recommend for people with family since they have lot of activities for children's
2 out of 5
by gabriela from Switzerland

Far away. Difficult to get there.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel looks old. The water in the bathroom smelled strange. Slow service at the restaurant. One room fits 2 adults and 2 kids and they made us pay two rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aldounsw from Dallas TX

A family-oriented hotel in the outskirts of Taxco

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Overall atmosphere, views to Taxco
Cons: WiFi quality and enclose the Kareoke bar to keep the noise down.
Location: The Hotel is conveniently located at the entrance of Taxco. Expect to walk 30-40 mins or take public transport to reach the main attractions
The hotel was clean with friendly staff. We were disappointed by the noise level sorrounding the bar during the night (karaoke night). Admitely, there are other places where we could spend the night (pool, restaurant) but the weather wasn't great to stay outdoors and the noise ended up destroyed any atmosphere that was there. WiFi reception is poor and inconsistent. Don't expect inRoom WiFi nor a decent speed. The connection drops every minute regardles of the hotel location. In the morning, breakfast (buffet) was good but not outstanding. The servers were not fully attentive (maybe understaffed, because of the season). The views to Taxco are wonderful though, but a trip with the Teleferico up to the hotel and a few drinks at the bar would have been sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason M. from California

Great location, needs updating and renovation

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location on top of a hill. I feel as other reviewers, that they really need to update the hotel. It is really all old 60-70's stuff. Wi-fi worked good. Beds were very HARD. Not all rooms have electronic locks. Restaurant food was good, not amazing, little bit pricey. Pool water was very cold and not adequately filtered for the amount of people using it. Staff pleasant and did a good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I like to trave

great view.nice building

Posted Nov 16, 2013
great service.overall is good..only problem matress was to hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by connie r. from the colony tx

the room

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The view was great !!! I love the town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fabulous views

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great break after traveling for 2 weeks we were looking to relax. The views are magnificent, the cable car ride was also a pleasant surprise. The restaurant food was good quality and reasonable. Unfortunately our room 201 was by the stairs and we were woken during the night several times by people having loud conversations outside our door before going up or downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maru from California

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel !!!!!