Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Stayed for a week here.friendly staff,nice room & laundry facilities. Close to what you need like grocery store, gas, entertainment And site seeing.some noise from fellow guest walking by room and parking lot a little small but It was home away from home and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a pleasure

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: bathroom could use an update
Location: Salt lake city and the gateway was a stones throw away......went to the state capitol and I was very impressed
We got in late and was extremely tired and had a wedding to go to the next day. It was the best time and the hotel management was helpful and very understanding...............the room was clean and comfy. Thanks for the great weekend...........
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Cheap, decent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff were very polite and helpful. Our room smelled like cigarettes, even though it was non smoking, and they quickly were able to accommodate us and move us into another room. If you're looking for a cheap, decent hotel this is good because it's right off the freeway and nearby a ton of shopping centers. And it's nice because they have a full kitchen inside the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maddie - Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay. We are glad that our staff was able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

I was excited but disappointed when I walked in

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I was excited to be in a room that would feel more like home but instead I was let down by the room lacking home essentials and not clean like it should if been
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Would not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This place was dirty. Shady People were wandering around the parking lot at all hours of the night. The so called "grab and go" breakfast had already been grabbed by 8am. We went down and when I asked the manager where the muffins or grab n go breakfast was she rudely replied "uh.. It's already gone!" So I had to get my things together and drive to the McDonald's for breakfast. I have stayed at some nice extended stays before but this isn't one of them. When I'm in this area again I will definitely find a different hotel chain. I would sleep in my car before staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked during our breakfast hours. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well kept up

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Bathroom door had big plaster patch over a large hole the size of an inflated fist that probably went thru that door. Never mind unclean cabinet doors and patches on Formica counters; the toilet overflowed in the morning. What a mess. They should not have rented out this room in that condition. Beds and bedding and linens were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the condition of your room wasn't up to par. I will be sharing your comments and concerns with my maintenance staff so that these issues can be resolved. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dirtiest hotel i ever stayed in. Took pictures .

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down.
Location: too far to walk to anything
Worst ever. Dirty. Bad staff. Seems like a transient hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience. I regret to hear of the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures and standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disappointed to read that you were unsatisfied with my staff. I will be meeting with them to review customer service standards to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to serve you so we can provide a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Good for a last second need

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Overall the room was fine. The only complaint was that the AC units dials were not on it at all so I had to guess where the settings were on it and that got frustrating .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Javin - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the overall condition of your room. However, we are sorry that your air conditioning was not properly equipped. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issue. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anamosa,iowa

Died and gone to heaven

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was very Top of the line.
Cons: Nothing
We had a reserviton at another motel and it was dirty had flies and smeled. We were to have a refrigerater and micerwave which we're not there. They offerd them to us for an add ten dollars a day we asked for a fly swatter they said. They were sold close by, we asked if we could have our money back? They said yes so we called expedia and they got us a room at Extend stay. What a differents in motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience at your first hotel, but are very glad that we could provide you with a quality stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora,CA

It was quiet and that's I needed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
When said didn't need Maid service they entered our room anyway which, made me mad but the other thing that i thought was crazy was the pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that your stay was quiet; however, I do apologize that our housekeeping staff entered your room against your wishes. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to ensure that they are getting sufficient permission from guests before they enter rooms so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our pet fee was an inconvenience to you. Your feedback on this issue will be helpful as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.