Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.

Pink Palace in Tblisi

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I had a one night stay at the Hotel.Check in was easy, breakfast is very nice.Staff pleasant. Some other reviewers have mentioned the hill walk up to the hotel being steep, it is but it flattens out about one third of the way up, or take a taxi.. But hill walking is good for the thighs:-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms of the hotel are big with high ceilings and hardwood floors, but not maintain particularly well. For example, the door of my balcony did not lock or even close properly, so anyone could have climbed up onto the balcony from the street and gotten into my room. (However, it seemed like a safe neighborhood.) My bedside lamp didn't work either. However, my room was very clean. Breakfast was huge and fantastic, although you have to tell them what time you want it the night before. It seems to be run by a family, which of course comes with some degree of inconvenience such as the lady at checkout taking 20 minutes to figure out how to print you a receipt. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to the nearest metro station (Rustaveli)--and I didn't want to deal with taxi drivers after the one who took me to the hotel from the airport tried to cheat me--so not the most convenient location. All in all it was an ok hotel for a few nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the downtown and quite.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
+ Positive: Hotel was near to Rustavelli street and 15 minutes walk to the subway station. Rooms are clean and big, breakfast was good with daily minimum varieties. The hotel place was nice and quite, away from the main street. The area was good, lot of near markets. - Negative: Heating was very bad, using A/C which wasn't perfect in the current weather conditions. Hotel place was very nice except for the high hills streets, took a lot of effort to reach the hotel from the main street. So not recommended for families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Mumbai, India

Nice small Hotel in Tbilisi

Posted Aug 21, 2012
It is a small place... private... peaceful... value for money...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent value option

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel represents excellent value. You get a large room with wifi, that's clean and very comfortable and breakfast included in the price. The staff are really helpful - they lent me a guidebook while I was there. The only small disadvantage is that it's 10 - 15 mins walk to the metro station/start of the centre and up a steep hill of the main road. It's also just round the corner from a great bakery/cafe chain outlet (Entree). Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City IA

What a bargain!

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you want a good basic place to stay look into this. The rooms were large with comfortable beds, and the people who run this are great. Location is excellent--the only drawback is that it's a fairly steep hill to climb from the main road. At less than a quarter of the price I'd pay at a western chain hotel, it can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Mumbai, India

Resonably priced decent Hotel in Tbilisi

Posted Aug 10, 2011
Hotel Argo Palace is a nice and small hotel, almost in the centre of Tbilisi. Walkable distance from Rustaveli & Melikishvili Street. Clean rooms with 24 hour water supply. Free internet (Wifi) and also a Desktop provided for free browsing. On the whole... value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel Argo Palace - Tbilisi - Georgia

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
A small yet comfortable hotel with very reasonable rates. Free WiFi and A.C. large comfortable en-suite rooms in relatively quite yet central part of city. Excellent helpful and efficient English speaking staff and includes a good breakfast. Suitable for all travelers whatever your reason for staying in Tbilisi, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2010
Is a bargain for the price: nice location, not far from main districts, air conditioning, satellite TV. THOUGH there are 2 significant flaws: the polyester bed sheets are not pleasant and were not changed during 5-day stay. Two towels were not changed a single time during 5-day stay.