Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Rochester, MN

Great deal in downtown Tbilisi

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a total of 8 days at Citadines and were more than satisfied with our experience. Centrally located in Tbilisi's Freedom Square, close to sights and public transport. Customer service was attentive and polite, and the apartment style room was exactly what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend to those travelers who need a bit more room than the standard cramped Euro style hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barryfrom Moruya, NSW

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Citadines Tbilisi. The room was large and comfortable, fully equipped with everything we wanted, and handy to all the special sights in Tbilisi. The rooms were clean, and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnost Matejkafrom Czech republic

Hard to find, bit strange service

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel it self is nice, not so costly quite good value. However the service on reception in general was quite strange. As we arrived by 11 a.m. after whole night flight we first thought they will throw us out as "check in is by 14:00 and I can not see your reservation". After while the one reservation was found, second of my colleague not. At least we got one room to share until the normal check in time. Anyway it was a spot on the first impression. Further more the hotel is quite ok, oh just one thing do not expect some nice breakfast, its quite about nothing... and we had to pay it extra as in booking was not covered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great loacation. right in the center of town.

Posted May 22, 2014
hotel was great. staff was amazing. rooms are clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noodlesfrom Armenia for now

Excellent location in Tbilisi.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, space for a family to move around.
Cons: Internet speed, open rooftop viewing area year-round.
Location: Freedom Square, metro (to get to other locations), Old Tbilisi, Rike Park with cable car up to fortress.
Hard to find the hotel the first time. It is RIGHT behind the Marriott Courtyard Hotel. You have to go through a narrow little alley off of Freedom Square to find it and cannot see it from the main road. The hotel was basically what we expected and met our needs and we will likely stay here again when in town. It is nice to have a little space when traveling with young children. My husband and I had a bedroom and the boys were able to sleep out on the sofa bed. Having a kitchenette is convenient. Separate wc and bathroom is helpful so toilet is available when someone is bathing. Internet speed was slow and sometimes dropped. Parking was fine for us, but I wonder if at times it gets tight. Didn't eat at the hotel so have no comments about food. Probably best for families or people on an extended stay who want space. Not the kind of place that you'd rave about, but meets basic needs at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Yerevan

Good for business

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: New, clean, quiet and good value for money.
Cons: Laundry was pricey. And the WIFI signal was a bit weak in room (#610). No shoe cleaning machine.
Location: Location is great, right on Freedom Square. You just squeeze into the arch next to the Courtyard hotel. Traditional restaurant nearby, 24-hour.
Very nice hotel and pleasant experience. Stayed for 3 days, was in town for business. The hotel is centrally located on Freedom Square (hidden behind the Marriott Courtyard), but half of the Courtyard's price. Clean, quiet and good value for money. Wifi signal was a bit weak in my room (6th floor), but fast in the lobby. Plus, the receptionist who checked me in, a lady named Nino, gave me a room with nice view on the TV Tower from my window. Thank you, Nino :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomaszfrom Elblag

Short weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Nice hotel in city center. Walking distance to old town. Friendly personel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just Good

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
every things was good about my room and stay. my only problem was with room temperature. Armenia was so cold and my room was a bit cold and the AC could not warm all the room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by neil tfrom cardiff

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent place in improving city