Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich, Germany

Nice and modern hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Tidy room and bathroom.
Location: A fair distance to the city centry. Walking is ok but after a long evening could be hard to return.
The hotel is a bit away from the city centre and up the hill so to walk is ok but exhausting. Hotel and the room were tidy and modern. The people at the reception were friendly and anxious to help. Unfortunately the neighbor building is in renovation so there is a big construction site in front of the hotel and the worker started at 7am. But when this is finished there the area will be calm. The breakfast was a bit meager but enough to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nicely renovated hotel, a bit less convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: A large room, some English-speaking staff, pro e is probably reasonable for a large city.
Cons: More clear about location.
Location: We took a walk on a tourist path that went to Mother Georgia statue and Narqala Fortress. Follow the road uphill to the big botanical gardens buildin
Hotel Diplomat is a pleasant, nicely renovated hotel. The front desk staff speak some English, which is very helpful. Unfortunately for us, it is about 1 mile from Freedom Square and uphill all the way. We like to walk but this was quite tiring. The closest restaurant is perhaps a quarter of a mile away - Mary. Astor Cafe - which we liked a lot.
2 out of 5
by Lfrom Armenia

low quality

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: staff pretended to serve good, but I feel that they are doing so, not because of their nature, but they had instraction from boss to be kind...
I was disappointed with the quality of body care (shampoo, soap, body lotion) is very low quality, as after using it I got alergy, all my body was irritated. Make sure you take some staff with you. there is no view at all, as the hotel was located at the edge of Tbilisi. the way to find its place was very difficlte, even Taxi driver didn't recognize the address. the smartphone navigation worked slow and not adequate at Tbilisi. Near the hotel is construction site with NOIS, after 8pm it was stopped, but before that, it was awefull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MVfrom USA

Good value hotel and great service from staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: More modern decor in the room.
Hotel is about a 15 min walk to Old Town (add 5 min on way back to hotel as it's a little uphill). Taxi to Old Town costs 3-5 lari. Staff at reception are pleasant and very helpful. They get back to you if they're not able to anwer your question immediately. There is no lift, but they help bring your luggage to your room. Room is spacious and clean, although the decor is an acquired taste. AC works well and wi-fi connection is fast. No bathtub in bathroom, but shower space is more than adequate. There is hot water and good water pressure in the shower. There is a faint (emphasis on faint) funky smell when you open the bathroom door (could be from old pipes). To be fair, I didn't report this as it didn't bother me too much. There's nothing as far as restaurants/night life in the immediate area, but it's a lot quieter at night compared to hotels in Old Town where I also stayed. I will stay here again next time I'm in Tbilisi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Halfrom Havana

A bıt far from the centre but worth itç

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Quıet and frıendly.
Location: Walks ın the park are nearby and very pleasant.
The Diplomat ıs a new hotel very near the great park whıch domınated the hıll overlookıng the cıty of Tbılısı. It ıs pleasant, affordable, clean as a whıstle, and good value for money. The staff are delıghtful and could not be more helpful. The only drawback ıs that ıt ıs a faırly long dıstance from the real centre of the cıty. And ıt ıs all uphıll on the way there from shops, theatres, musıc, and the hıstorıcal centre. Thıs havıng been saıd, the dıstances are not long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, and the service was amiable. The breakfast was standard for Georgia. The location is not as close to Freedom Square as they make it sound, it is a 10-15 minute walk uphill from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the city center.

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Very nice hotel with very homey atmosphere. Very pleasant staff willing to help and advise on any issue. Would definitely come back and advise to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Will stay there next time for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ikke 100% profesjonelt

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
For å utdype: Ikke mye å utsette på dette hotellet - prisnivå tatt i betraktning. Har en liten kommentar, en detalj, men allikevel. Jeg fikk et kart over byen første dagen. Vurderte et øyeblikk å spørre om det kostet noe, men lot det være, og fikk heller ikke høre noe. Dreide seg om et kart av det enkleste slaget, 2 siders utbrettblad, der bortimot halvparten av plassen er viet reklame for hoteller, restauranter, etc. En type kart som er vanlig overalt og som vanligvis er gratis. Når jeg sjekker ut viser det seg at det koster den nette sum av ca. 5 euro. Et irriterende eksempel på både manglende profesjonalitet, respektløs holdning og overpriset produkt.