Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A little of a hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel with it's excellent location. Friends were staying at the Tibilis Marriott and I almost checked in there but then saw the Riverside for 1/4 the price and great reviews, so I took a chance. Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Very clean. Delightful ( Tiffany) breakfast and dinner room. Excellent food. On Valentine's evening it was packed with Georgian couples ( and the staff made it nice and romantic!) whereas many other restaurants were empty - goes to show!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Vor allem das Badezimmer war in einem spitzen Zustand. Das Hotelrestaurant (Roomservice) ist sehr günstig, trotzdem sehr gut und absolut zu empfehlen.
Wir hatten das Hotel gebucht, um von dort aus jeden Tag Ausflüge zu unternehmen. Dafür ist es auch gut geeignet. Das Zimmer ist sehr gross, tagsüber allerdings ziemlich laut, da eine Hauptverkehrsstrasse direkt neben dem Hotel verläuft. Ich würde jedenfalls wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River Side

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The Tiffany Bar is a nice place to entertain with friends without leaving the hotel with good food and drinks in a Breakfast at Tiffanys setting!
Cons: Breakfast choices could use expanding. Bottled water should be replenished daily in a 4 star hotel. There were no washcloths and they are not suppied!
Location: A couple of nice restaurants (I recommend "Old House") and walking distance to Rustaveli Street for shopping, gifts, dining, museums, money exchange
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit on the small side but adequate and the small balcony was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Køhl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NOT A 4 STARS

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
NOT A 4 STARS HOTEL, THE ROOM OF THE TOP FLOOR WAS VERY COLD AND NOT CLEAN. THE HEATER WASN'T WORKING. THE RECEPTION STAFF ARE HELPFUL AND KIND BUT THAT WAS ALL. I DIDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, IF YOU CAN CHOICE A CHAIN HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Service is very good.
Generally nicely located hotel (central) that is good value of the money (meaning that quality and service exceeded the cost). Having said this, my room was small and on the 5th floor (elevator only went to the 4th floor so it required carrying luggage up and down one flight). Also, hotel was convenient to where I was going but if I was a tourist I would prefer someplace in the old city. Still, as taxis are very cheap in Tbilisi, and most things are 5 minutes away, this should not be a problem (hotel staff is generally very helpful in supporting what ever you need including booking hotels and providing drivers with directions, etc.). Breakfast is quite nice although I was surprised it did not open until 8 am (not ideal for a business person). Bottom Line: Staff very helpful, very good value, room so so and location so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr gute Adresse

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Das Hotel war bester Ausgangspunkt für unsere Spaziergänge durch Tbilisi. Man muss natürlich bereit sein, auch etwas weitere Strecken zu Fuß zurückzulegen. Für uns war das überhaupt kein Problem. Wir fühlten uns sehr freundlich aufgenommen. Täglich frische Hotelwäsche, viele kleine (Luxus-) Kosmetikartikel, alles Selbstverständlichkeiten im River Side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Lovely, welcoming staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I particularly appreciated the late breakfast until 11am as I adjusted to Georgian time, which is three hours ahead of time in the UK.
Cons: May-be they have a culture of long hours in Georgia, but I felt that the staff shifts were far too long for good health. Staff were always lovely.
Location: The hotel is situated in a very central location in Tbilisi. A 15 minute walk takes you to Old Tbilisi. Taxis are always easily available and cheap.
The Hotel River Side stands out in Tbilisi because guests get the typically Georgian style architecture of an old building in addition to western standards of comfort. Its biggest asset is undoubtedly the friendly nature of the staff who will readily negotiate favourable taxi rates for guests when requested. A very busy road runs right outside the hotel, but that never bothered me, except when I wanted to cross it, because I did not stay in my room during the day and at night the road was quiet. My room was in the attic, where I enjoyed my own private east facing, and therefore cool, balcony. The room air conditioning was very welcome during July. My room was cleaned daily to the highest standards and I even had a quirky little walk-in cupboard/wardrobe providing ample storage space for whatever purpose. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and available from 8am till 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oda Berntzenfrom Norge

veldig sentralt, samt veldig behjelpelige ansatte.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger sentralt til hovedgaten, noe som var veldig greit. De ansatte var veldig behjelpelige med å ordne utflukter for oss, og henting og kjøring til flyplassen. Rommene var rene og pene, og det var en liten altan man kunne sitte på(trangt med to personer på denne, men fint plass til en. God internett forbindelse. Enkel georgisk of vestlig frokost, som besto av lyst brød, noe syltetøy og yogurt. Ellers georgiske pannekaker og salat, også laget de omelett om man spurte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Danmark

Dejligt hotel, central beligenhed.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel, hyggeligt, god service. God beligenhed centralt i Tbilisi, gå afstand til de fleste atractioner. Fin morgenmad. Undgå resturanten...dyr og ikke ret god.