Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Service is very good.
Generally nicely located hotel (central) that is good value of the money (meaning that quality and service exceeded the cost). Having said this, my room was small and on the 5th floor (elevator only went to the 4th floor so it required carrying luggage up and down one flight). Also, hotel was convenient to where I was going but if I was a tourist I would prefer someplace in the old city. Still, as taxis are very cheap in Tbilisi, and most things are 5 minutes away, this should not be a problem (hotel staff is generally very helpful in supporting what ever you need including booking hotels and providing drivers with directions, etc.). Breakfast is quite nice although I was surprised it did not open until 8 am (not ideal for a business person). Bottom Line: Staff very helpful, very good value, room so so and location so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Lovely, welcoming staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I particularly appreciated the late breakfast until 11am as I adjusted to Georgian time, which is three hours ahead of time in the UK.
Cons: May-be they have a culture of long hours in Georgia, but I felt that the staff shifts were far too long for good health. Staff were always lovely.
Location: The hotel is situated in a very central location in Tbilisi. A 15 minute walk takes you to Old Tbilisi. Taxis are always easily available and cheap.
The Hotel River Side stands out in Tbilisi because guests get the typically Georgian style architecture of an old building in addition to western standards of comfort. Its biggest asset is undoubtedly the friendly nature of the staff who will readily negotiate favourable taxi rates for guests when requested. A very busy road runs right outside the hotel, but that never bothered me, except when I wanted to cross it, because I did not stay in my room during the day and at night the road was quiet. My room was in the attic, where I enjoyed my own private east facing, and therefore cool, balcony. The room air conditioning was very welcome during July. My room was cleaned daily to the highest standards and I even had a quirky little walk-in cupboard/wardrobe providing ample storage space for whatever purpose. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and available from 8am till 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and value

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel located 15 minutes away from the center and georgian mineral baths and 10 minutes away from the main Rustavelli street. Hotel is clean and staff is nice. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. They do scrambled eggs and oatmeal if you order. Very inconvenient to cross the road as there is a very busy road and no crosswalk. But do eat khinkali at the restaurant across the hotel - heavenly delucious! Drink a lot of wine (including free wine in many wine shops!) and eat khinkali, khachapuri and kebabs wherever you go! Also try their mineral bath at Royal Bath. The place seemed to us more expensive, but cleaner and nicer. Take a hop on hop off tour to explore the city and go to Mtskheta to see the oldest cathedral built on a place where a shirt of Jesus is located...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tulug from Istanbul

Mismatching Star Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was so freifnly and nice
It is a nice hotel and VERY pleasent staff. However the 4 star story should have questioned once again since I wouldn't grant more than 3 star for this hotel ( 2,5 maybe). And the price is also not the value that you have paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, better than run of the mill sanitized

Posted Oct 20, 2013
I would stay there again. road noise is an issue, but overall, a nice change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from c

Great location without being expensive

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Room ok - bit of a surprise that the top floor needed a staircase to get to it - lift only went to 4th! Reception staff incredibly helpful - printing documents at no charge. Wifi decent speed - and how it should be - free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i'm a physician from T.I. NYC, NY

Stayed for 2 nights for pleasure.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Great service, very comfortable and clean... Excellent breakfast included in the fee, walking distance to the freedom square
4 out of 5
Recommended
by saman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from United States/Turkey

Recent Stay at the Riverside Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: The balcony was in need of paint and restoration
Location: Market at the bridge, city center, all the popular spots to see as a tourist and several good resturants within walking distance.
The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very helpful and responsive to any quesiton we had. The only thing I noticed that needed improvement was the balcony to our room was in need of painting and repair, which I believe was in progress anyway as there were renovations in progress. I would recommend this hotel any of my friends or family and will stay there again if and when I return to Tblisi again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anton from Moscow

Recommend hotel to stay in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, but not 4 stars