Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel was wonderful. We arrived early and the room was all ready for us. The staff spoke English very well and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast each morning was incredible! A great stay, would go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, T Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying in River Side Tbilisi Hotel and hope to welcome you back! Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes 3-Sterne-Hotel in Stadtmitte

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Das Abholen vom Flughafen.
Cons: Leider sind meine Englisch-Kenntnisse sehr schlecht. Es wäre von Vorteil, wenn ein Mitarbeiter Mindestkenntnisse in Deutsch hätte.
Location: Wir hatten einen Bekannten aus Georgien, sodass wir mit diesem genug unternehmen konnten.
Ich möchte ausdrücklich den Service für das Abholen vom Flughafen (Ankunft um 24:00 Uhr) hervorheben. Es hat hervorragend, nach Rücksprache, geklappt. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Aufenthalt im Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again soon! With warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Boylston MA

Interesting location on a corner.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. The people were helpful, the room service helpful and prompt, th restaurant frequented by locals dressed up for dinner.
Cons: We would be hard pressed to find any flaws. Yes, it's not the presidential suite at the Ritz, bu it was everything we like, friendly and good service
Location: One of the big attractions in Tbilisi is the Dry Bridge where people sell their wares such as jewelry, old Soviet memorabilia, etc. Across the street
Before leaving home I switched my home watch for my cheaper travel watch. On the plane I realized the battery died. At hotel Riverside I asked the receptionist where I could buy a battery. He said let me see the watch. Five minutes after arriving at the room there was a knock. It was my watch, set for Georgian time with a new battery. That is just an example of the quality of the personnel and their attention to our needs. I would go back in a minute - they arranged everything for us. Loved it. Kirsten and Doug, West Boylston MA
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, On behalf of our entire River Side Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again at River Side when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Manager at River Side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg

Nettes Hotel in Tiflis

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal. Free WiFi.
Cons: Ohne Beschreibung, anfangs etwas schwer den Fernseher in Gang zu bekommen. Weg zu Hotel etwas schwierig, da es direkt an einer Kreuzung liegt.
Location: Hotel liegt zentral. Alles Wichtige kann man per Fuß erreichen. Entfernung per Fuß = Altstadt ca. 15 Min., Supermarkt ca. 10 Min., Bus ca. 5-10 Min..
Ein nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das (meiste) Personal spricht englisch. Obwohl das Hotel direkt an einer großen Straße liegt ist es bei geschloßenem Fenster schön ruhig. Das Frühstücksbuffet war nicht groß aber ausreichend. Preis-Leistung - Hervorragend. Würden es noch einmal buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire River Side Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at River Side soon! We wish you all the best! Dimitri Shvelidze Manager at River Side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A little of a hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I was very pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel with it's excellent location. Friends were staying at the Tibilis Marriott and I almost checked in there but then saw the Riverside for 1/4 the price and great reviews, so I took a chance. Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Very clean. Delightful ( Tiffany) breakfast and dinner room. Excellent food. On Valentine's evening it was packed with Georgian couples ( and the staff made it nice and romantic!) whereas many other restaurants were empty - goes to show!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel River Side. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to River Side Hotel on your next visit to Tbilisi. Best Regards Dimitri Shvelidze Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexanderfrom Minneapolis

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel a little off the busiest neighborhoods. Stuff is very friendly, ready to help and professional. Room are little small, but quiet, convenient and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing River Side Hotel and taking time to share such positive feedback with us. It is our great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel We are looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely Yours Dimitri Shvelidze Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Vor allem das Badezimmer war in einem spitzen Zustand. Das Hotelrestaurant (Roomservice) ist sehr günstig, trotzdem sehr gut und absolut zu empfehlen.
Wir hatten das Hotel gebucht, um von dort aus jeden Tag Ausflüge zu unternehmen. Dafür ist es auch gut geeignet. Das Zimmer ist sehr gross, tagsüber allerdings ziemlich laut, da eine Hauptverkehrsstrasse direkt neben dem Hotel verläuft. Ich würde jedenfalls wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying in River Side Tbilisi Hotel and we are looking forward to meeting you again! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River Side

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The Tiffany Bar is a nice place to entertain with friends without leaving the hotel with good food and drinks in a Breakfast at Tiffanys setting!
Cons: Breakfast choices could use expanding. Bottled water should be replenished daily in a 4 star hotel. There were no washcloths and they are not suppied!
Location: A couple of nice restaurants (I recommend "Old House") and walking distance to Rustaveli Street for shopping, gifts, dining, museums, money exchange
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit on the small side but adequate and the small balcony was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Dimitri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in River Side. Looking forward to meeting you soon! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Køhl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NOT A 4 STARS

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
NOT A 4 STARS HOTEL, THE ROOM OF THE TOP FLOOR WAS VERY COLD AND NOT CLEAN. THE HEATER WASN'T WORKING. THE RECEPTION STAFF ARE HELPFUL AND KIND BUT THAT WAS ALL. I DIDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, IF YOU CAN CHOICE A CHAIN HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Dimitri Shvelidze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It was with regret that we read about inconvenience you experienced. Let me inform you that all rooms are equipped with climate control system and temperature is easily adjustable. Our room cleaning service is working 24 hours and we are doing our best to make our beautiful hotel as clean and tidy as possible. I am interested if you have called or informed front office about inconvenience and how they responded? Our staff is trained by international team to have top customer service standards implemented. I hope you will give us a chance to prove our hospitality on your next visit. We did a lot of upgrade during this winter period. With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Manager