Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style motor camp

Posted Jan 28, 2014
This motor camp is in nice surroundings with nice views but sadly is quite run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty! Dirty. Need new Manager or owner.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Why let people stay in a dirty room, with awful curtains that is stained and patched. Worst flower display ever. Even if it is a low rate stay over treat people with respect can clean the rooms!!!! Read reviews they do count! Plus points the bathrooms was very clean. If you have children best place to camp out. Loved the outside. Advert with photos of chalets misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K noel

A bit of let down

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a lovely spa area, a modern cabin as on the website. Had one of thievery old and tired cabin. Needs a good overall, the spa was awful, thought the hot pools are described would be good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

Caravan Not Hotel.... Not recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did the booking for nice and cute room. We just get a 20 years old CARAVAN without water, toilet, shower.... I will not recommended anybody to book for this Holiday Park. It's probably just nice for camping with your own tent. (out of the city)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Drew

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didnt stay. 1 dingy room with 2 single beds covered in old blankets with holes in them. Found somewhere else to stay.
1 out of 5
by pixie from Waikato, New Zealand

very dissappointing stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: tea,coffee making sachets,had tv,didnt have them before,
Cons: bed not good at all
Location: nice location,trees, they have two new hot water spas,building tree hutt that be good for the kids,
very small cabin,bed not comfy at all.glad was only staying one nite,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
At the Te Aroha Holiday Park we stayed in Cottage Poppy. It was gorgeous - quaint, rural surroundings, privacy, near a spa pool, perfect, inexpensive. Please try this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It's a mistake!

Posted Apr 29, 2011
It's poorly maintained; with flys and little insects inside the room. Bed is not clean (actually dusty in the double-bed). Bed very soft with no support. Could only sleep for a few hours and can't wait to rush out of it. Finally, and to be slightly fair (if I could), it's really a place for budget travellers and we've booked it very much by mistake.