Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good value for the price we paid

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I was slightly worried as the rating wasn't high and the price wasn't expensive. This place was not too far but quite distant from the thermal spa but if you have a car, it shouldn't be a problem. First of all, the staff was really friendly. We got there late but she greeted us welcomely and prepared the sofa bed for us. The room was clean and nicely arranged to fit five people. It had a small kitchen area and a table (and wine glasses -althought there were only four) so we cooked our dinner and drank Moscato wine. There was a heater, bathroom and pretty much most of what we needed in a compact form. Overall thought was that this place was good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Out in the country

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location out in the country, open spaces, large shady trees.
Cons: If anything, perhaps clean and tidy around reception area, first impressions important.
Location: Neat museum and Mineral water type pools, walking tracks particularly the one into the 'water fall'. Location not far from a lot of neat places.
This was located basically in farm lands well away from town. It was good value for money in an area where there is absolutely heaps to see and do. More than I first thought, plenty of walks and an interesting museum. The owners were friendly and obliging. The site itself had plenty of large shady trees and basic outdoor table and seat to take advantage of the pleasant weather.
4 out of 5
by Monica from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Great
Facilities: Good; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Archibald from Gothenburg

Not my cup of tea

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Park surroundings is not my cup of tea. I got an upgraded room the first two nights due to my caravan not being free, which I did not like in itself. The rooms were OK but not more. I then did not return for a number of days as I got accomodation closer to where I was supposed to spend most of my time and when I wanted to return the caravan had been let out. No contact from the Holiday Park asking where I was. If I had gotten the correct room to begin with I could have done whatever I wanted with it, but now since I had to move from the upgraded room to my caravan and I did not pick up those keys they let it to someone else. I think it was bad that they didn't contact me about it. As I said, Holiday Parks are not my thing but in general everything looked OK for the price I paid. But be prepared you are not getting a quality establishment, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

kaum zu glauben

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: die im Internet geposteten Bilder entsprechen in keiner Weise den Gegebenheiten
kurzer Stop bei einer Rundreise durch Neuseeland - wollten uns schön in den Pool legen und die Tage genießen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by siemann from Turku

Pettymys

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Odotukset ja lupaukset eivät täyttyneet tämän "mökin" osalta,kallis myös.Olin vahingossa varannut kahdelle hengelle,kolmas meistä sai rikkinäisen patjan lattialle25$lisähintaan.Tulimme aika myöhään,asunto oli tosi kuuma, eikä mitään ilmastointia.Luvattu nopea netti ei toiminut ollenkaan,jääkaappia ei oltu laitettu päälle,eikä se toiminutkaan,joten ruokamme meni pilalle.Luvattiin myös thermalbathia,löytyi likainen ja roskainen lätäkkö.En suosittele.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preisgünstige Unterkunft in The middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Für kleine Kinder ist die Anlage vielleicht ein guter Ort zum Spielen. Toiletten und Waschraueme waren neu und sauber.
Cons: Mobiliar müsste komplett erneuert werden.
Location: Man kann nicht unternehmen.
Hotel ist gut, um eine Nacht günstig zu verbringen. Ansonsten hat es seine besten Tage hinter sich. Preis/Leistung ist OK. Sauber ist es auch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mari from Los Angeles, California, USA

Feels like a challet.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
We felt as if we stayed at a challet. Big kitchen, big bedroom, big dining table, and just like a house! Heater in each room and it was very comfortable though it is old. The only thing missing was the hot bath or pool (only available in summer season), and maybe a milk in the frige. I saw some spider webs, but the place is in the middile of bush, so I do not have any problem with it. I would love to go back again and stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caravane

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pas très cher
Location: Au centre de Te Aroha je recommande le restaurant "Ironique Cafe" c'est très bon pour un prix raisonnable, et en plus c'est ouvert tard le soir.
La réservation annonçais un Mobilhome. En fait c'était une caravane des Année 60 avec un abris en bois juste devant. Pour la partie Hot Pools il était encore trop tôt dans la saison c'était pas ouvert la piscine était vide. Je cherchais juste un toit ou dormir donc ça va. Il y avait un petit radiateur électrique mais un peu juste pour chauffer la petite caravane la nuit a été fraiche une couverture plus épaisse aurait été le bienvenu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good cavan park.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good campervan with great outdoor facilities for kids.