Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preisgünstige Unterkunft in The middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Für kleine Kinder ist die Anlage vielleicht ein guter Ort zum Spielen. Toiletten und Waschraueme waren neu und sauber.
Cons: Mobiliar müsste komplett erneuert werden.
Location: Man kann nicht unternehmen.
Hotel ist gut, um eine Nacht günstig zu verbringen. Ansonsten hat es seine besten Tage hinter sich. Preis/Leistung ist OK. Sauber ist es auch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caravane

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Pas très cher
Location: Au centre de Te Aroha je recommande le restaurant "Ironique Cafe" c'est très bon pour un prix raisonnable, et en plus c'est ouvert tard le soir.
La réservation annonçais un Mobilhome. En fait c'était une caravane des Année 60 avec un abris en bois juste devant. Pour la partie Hot Pools il était encore trop tôt dans la saison c'était pas ouvert la piscine était vide. Je cherchais juste un toit ou dormir donc ça va. Il y avait un petit radiateur électrique mais un peu juste pour chauffer la petite caravane la nuit a été fraiche une couverture plus épaisse aurait été le bienvenu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M Yee

Nice and quiet , comfortable for a short break.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style motor camp

Posted Jan 28, 2014
This motor camp is in nice surroundings with nice views but sadly is quite run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty! Dirty. Need new Manager or owner.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Why let people stay in a dirty room, with awful curtains that is stained and patched. Worst flower display ever. Even if it is a low rate stay over treat people with respect can clean the rooms!!!! Read reviews they do count! Plus points the bathrooms was very clean. If you have children best place to camp out. Loved the outside. Advert with photos of chalets misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K noel

A bit of let down

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a lovely spa area, a modern cabin as on the website. Had one of thievery old and tired cabin. Needs a good overall, the spa was awful, thought the hot pools are described would be good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

Caravan Not Hotel.... Not recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did the booking for nice and cute room. We just get a 20 years old CARAVAN without water, toilet, shower.... I will not recommended anybody to book for this Holiday Park. It's probably just nice for camping with your own tent. (out of the city)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Drew

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didnt stay. 1 dingy room with 2 single beds covered in old blankets with holes in them. Found somewhere else to stay.
1 out of 5
by pixiefrom Waikato, New Zealand

very dissappointing stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: tea,coffee making sachets,had tv,didnt have them before,
Cons: bed not good at all
Location: nice location,trees, they have two new hot water spas,building tree hutt that be good for the kids,
very small cabin,bed not comfy at all.glad was only staying one nite,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
At the Te Aroha Holiday Park we stayed in Cottage Poppy. It was gorgeous - quaint, rural surroundings, privacy, near a spa pool, perfect, inexpensive. Please try this.