Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shetland

A beautiful Hall, with friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Style, elegance and taste, but the warmth and natural friendliness of the staff (all seemed to be local people) meant there was no stuffy atmosphere.
Cons: Just the wifi
Location: We visited local coastal resorts such as Robin Hood's Bay, Whitby and Scarborough
Super hotel, gorgeous rooms, friendly service. Some very slight reservations about the evening meal in the Bistro but mostly caused by a very picky eater but we both agreed the breakfast was sumptuous with everything there to suit anybody's taste. The most amazing modern chandeliers in the huge dining room give it a real elegance with a modern twist. The only possible complaint was poor signal on the wifi but they are just about to set up a whole new system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auchterarder

Gorgeous country hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Fabulous staff, couldn't be more helpful. Lovely room, great night's sleep and an amazing breakfast! What more can you ask for?!! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice friendly break

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean friendly staff nice meal
Cons: Lay out of hotel to the new annex is a bit rambling
Location: Lovely grounds around hotel we where visiting family so we did not really venture out
Really enjoyed stay found staff very friendly and hotel nice and comfortable meal in the bistro was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falkirk

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great hotel. Had a problem with an evening meal it was rectified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Overall good hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
great setting and friendly and helpful staff on check-in and at breakfast excellent breakfast selection and quality very good very comfortable bed and nice to have a cafetiere and coffee in the room room a little dated and worn but very clean unfortunately the spa closes early at the weekend and no other fitness facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Sandbach

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garethfrom South Woodchester

FIrst Class

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynnefrom Skipton

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful weekend at Gisborough Hall, comfortable and peaceful. Also liked the bistro for a meal, steak just how I like it. Pity the waitress did not serve the wine at the table, as it was done on the first night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neilfrom Wigan

Poor service

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor service from the restraunt ruined another wise ok hotel.