Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2012
its a good hotel, i liked it very much. good location, clean room, good shoe shiner boy too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by normafrom tx

getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2012
This is the second time I stay here. I like the attention they give you. The atmosphere of the hotel is very pleasant. The pool area is beautiful. The sunset is amazing. There are more modern hotels but the setup of this hotel is perfect. It is very calm,lay back. The elevator is secured by a key and no one can access any other floor. The food is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

poor reservation service, old hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Hotel did not have my / Expedia reservation. Staff siad they never get Expedia reservations... Hotel did not have the room reserved available. They gave me a different room for a lower price. Room worn down, small shower. Old hotel, could need some renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antoniofrom Costa Rica

it's ok

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Pros: price vrs quality is good! nice rooms and flat TV
Cons: location, unless you are driving or willing to take cabs to get or leave.
Location: Not the best. But it's close to Malls, Restaurants and Airport. But have to take a cab, definitely can't walk.
I normally travel to Honduras, this city Tegucigalpa, this hotel is clean and comfortable, nice restaurant and facilities, I would say for the price you pay is OK. The down side is the location, if you want to walk around, there is just a few good cafes and restaurants, I mean a few feed away, but you can not go anywhere else farer-away it's just too dangerous, you have to take a cab. Over all I will keep using it everytime I go the there if price remains the same. Also it's just 15-20 min away from the airport (at not rush hour).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Best Hotel In Honduras

Posted Aug 7, 2011
Plain and simple: This was one of my greatest hotel experiences ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom GAINESVILLE, FLORIDA

HAS ALL THE TOYS

Posted Jul 20, 2011
I HAVE STAYED AT THE MAYA HOTEL ON THREE VISITS ALREADY AND EACH TIME I FIND THAT THE CUSTOMER TREATMENT GETS BETTER YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER PLACE TO STAY AND PLAY
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Tegucigalpa.... Mayan for "Will it EVER stop raining?" :)

Posted Jul 16, 2011
This is the 3rd hotel I have stayed at in Tegucigalpa and by far the nicest ... my only real complaint with the hotel itself is the bed needed refreshing, my girlfriend and I kept rolling into the middle of the mattress. Restaurant is fantastic value for the money. Neighborhood has a reputation for being sketchy but we had no problems at all. I would stay there again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom GAINESVILLE, FLORIDA

GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 30, 2011
I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL IT WAS ACTUALLY ALOT MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED RIENDLY SERVICE AND VERY CONVINIENT LOCATION