Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stayed in a luxurious hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The room , the food , the facilities
Cons: The pool was so cold but who have guessed that you would find a poll so cold
Location: You can find anything you want just walking across the street
The hotel is quite luxurious for the money, the room is extra comfortable, the staff very nice I really would recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The better for a place like tegus that has limits in what he city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Very good service. Excellent breakfast!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very good service. Great attention at check in and check out very swiftly and with no surprises. My room was very clean and the beds comfortably for a very good rest after a day of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by luisfrom texas

really good

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really clean and comfortable. Affordable and relaxing. Food was great and affordable as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Romanfrom Texas

Great experience

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is truly the best hotel in Honduras. The location was perfect, the shopping center across the street was very modern and very safe. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. They take the time to get to know you and also provide an insight on the many things Honduras has to offer. The hotel was always well kept and I had no issues entertaining friends in one of the three restaurants. If you have an opportunity to stay in this hotel, take it. It is worth every cent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Islamfrom Costa Rica

Great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Terrible experience at market restaurant, had dinner and got served cold uncooked ravioli and the chef was not helpful and tried to blame us for not knowing you eat pasta al dente, just told him we did not want the food and they still charged us for the dish, terrible!! Eat somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by jm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback about your last experience. I deeply apologize for the issues you encountered, we are taking actions to improve. Thank you for you comment, we hope you can give us a secod chance. Eduard Soler Food & Beverage Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennfrom Texas

Best hotel in Tegucigalpa

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent four nights at the Intercontinental and rate it with five stars. Excellent service, great restaurants, and very attentive staff. I often stay at Ritz Carlton hotels in the U.S. and found the Intercontinental/Teguc is an equivalent product. Definitely the best hotel in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Marcela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. We are thrilled to know you had a great experience at our hotel in Tegucigalpa. We hope you visit us very son. Best Regards, Marcela Vargas Food & Beverage Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental Tegucigalpa Review

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Excellent Hotel with very nice service and facilities. The restaurants have very good plates and the hotel has a very good taste atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by jm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: First of all thank you for taking time to write us a feedback from your recent stay. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel and the cuisine in our restaurants. We hope you visit us soon, it will be a pleasure to assist you. Kind Regards, Marcela Vargas Food &Beverage Assistant