Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reidarfrom Sandnes

Parador

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Veldig triveligt hotell/ område, litt uheldig med vær og vind men det var forventet, vilt og vakkert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Bruxelles

Au calme dans les brumes

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Impeccable pour s'extraire des hordes touristiques envahissant la grande Canarie. Calme assuré sur sommet montagneux. Personnel sympa et efficace. Restauration à prix raisonnables (heureusement car pas ou peu de concurrence) Mais quelques bémols: lieu géographique souvent couvert et pluvieux alors qu'il y a du soleil plus bas, pas de machine à café et peignoir dans les chambres, pas de piscine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugenfrom Deutschland

Besonders Hotel in den Bergen Gran Canarias

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Insgesamt sehr schoönes und besonderes Hotel mit einer besonderen Atmosphäre. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Qualitaet und vielfalt des Frühstücks. Die Aussicht aus den Zimmern ist atemberaubend. Das einzige Mako ist ein ziemlich distanziertes Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Harrogate

A 'grand' Gran Canaria setting

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had previously stayed at the Parador in Santiago de Compostella, so new what to expect at Cruz de Tejeda, despite some less than excellent reviews we read on this site. We're pleased to write that our expectations were totally justified. What a superb hotel set in a wonderful and awe inspiring environment. Everything about the hotel and it's facilities are without of the highest order. We recommend it to everyone. Access to a car is essential if one is to make best use of the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom GRAN CANARIA

EPSECTACULAR

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
ES UN HOTEL MÁGICO CON VISTAS ESPECTACULARES. LA COMIDA ES DE LUJO. LAS VISTAS HACIA EL ROQUE NUBLO SON MARAVILLOSAS. LO ÚNICO QUE NO VEO MUY BIEN ES QUE CUANDO COGES UNA HABITACIÓN CON MP NO TE INCLUYA EL SPA O AUNQUE SEA LA PISCINA, POR CIERTO, HABLANDO DE LA PISCINA, NO HAY NADA MEJOR QUE ESTAR EN LA PISCINA CLIMATIZADA MIENTRAS LLUEVE, HAY NIEBLA Y HACE UN FRÍO QUE PELA...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous for romantic hikers.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The setting - stunning. The hotel is fabulous with its own distinct style - no cookie cutter here!
Cons: Restaurant menu needs more variety and daily change given the lack of alternatives.
Location: Hiking, hiking, hiking. Local towns are worth visiting for those who don't mind mountain driving.
Stunning scenery. Beautiful hotel and setting. Spa is wonderful - the feature to duck under a glass partition in the pool to bathe under the stars, in the wind or even the rain is amazing. The journey up from the coast and any travel by car in the area is not for the faint hearted or those who get car sick! Roads are narrow and incredibLy windy. Very few restaurants around within any kind of reasonable driving distance so you are limited to the hotel in the evenings for all practical purposes. Overall, outstanding and highly recommended for those who love the outdoors.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Stockholm

Ingen värme och inget riktigt SPA

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hade lite otur och fick ett regnoväder. Hotellet känns som ett öststatshotell som snart kommer att läggas ned. Spa-delen kostade väldigt mycket och vattnet var inte ens varmt. Man var även tvungen att köpa flipflops. Restaurangen var ingen höjdare heller. Rätterna var förberedd i förväg och hade förmodligen bara stått i en ugn för att hålla värmen. Personalen var ganska trevlig - men i övrigt en katastrofal upplevelse. Det var kallt överallt och folk gick med jacka inomhus. Rummet var rent, men även det otroligt kallt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury Parador with hiking on the doorstep.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with wonderful spa which was free with a 4 night stay! Evening meal a bit pricey but excellent quality. Excellent buffet breakfast, but best of all - the views - breathtaking! Great location for the excellent hiking which is to be had in the mountains of Gran Canaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torgeir Kinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pascalfrom paris

Pour la vue

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loin de (presque) tout. Superbe vue et personnel très accommodant. Hotel au confort très décent.