Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never come back to this hotel again!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Almost nothing
Cons: Signs to guide you into the building
Location: Location is one of the only advantages of this hotel
it was not the best experience (saying the least). Starting at the moment you arrive to the building, the door is closed and you have no clue what the entrance to the (appartment) building is. Continue with the 'lobby' of the building - again.. no sign. Getting out of the elevator at the (let's guess the..) floor - again, no sign. Continue with the room (no chair, no table..). With all the rest of the experience.. it is far from been called 'hotel', in any standard I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and cheap

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Everything.
This is not really a hotel but rather apt. rooms. There is no lobby or reception area. There is one person available on the top floor who appears to be reception. Once booked, you are on your own, The maid service is poor. You may as well do your own cleaning up. It has no ambiance whatsoever. However the location is good. I had to leave for the airport at 3:15 AM and made arrangements with the office gentleman who assured me the arrangements would be made for a taxi pickup. No one showed up. Luckily I found a local taxi service through a friend at 3:30 in the morning. Totally unreliable.
1 out of 5
by Elad from San Francisco

Watch out - This is an office building

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely nothing
Cons: This is a scam, and not a hotel. they can improve by not pretending to be a 4 stars hotel.
This place is trying to ride the success of the boutique hotel across the street - Hotel Montefiore, but pretending to be such, and calling itself a similar name. But make no mistake, this is not a hotel, not even a motel. This is an office building, where the owners converted one floor to tiny little rooms with a bed in them. look at the pictures, they tell the whole story.
2 out of 5
by Travelingtime from UK

Wish the property was as nice as the staff

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Quality of rooms, security, amenities.
Location: Close to bus transportation and a taxi stand [garage?] is a couple of blocks away.
The staff is excellent but they are still working on the quality of the property. The property is located in an office type building with other occupants. To get to the 'hotel rooms' you exit the elevator and go through a main door leading to them - this door is under construction and does not have any locks on it. The rooms are mostly unfinished yet they are rented out. There is no 24/7 hotel support. The staff leaves at the end of the day. You can obtain a phone number to contact them in case of emergency but it's not an immediate response time. Although cameras supposedly record activity the lack of personal onsite at night could encourage questionable activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Jerusalem

Cozy apartment close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: The hotel itself is the first floor of this apartment building and the reception is on the third floor. That wasn't made clear. But we figured it out.
My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was everything we needed. Comfortable bed. Well appointed. Very tidy. Obviously recently renovated. Half hour walk to Jaffa. ten minutes to the beach. Five minutes to nachalat binyamin craft fair. Ten minutes to Dizengoff. And tons of great restaurants all around. Parking is a pain so next time we'll leave our car at home in Jerusalem and take the train in. And Leon was very accommodating with our check in and check out requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Reasonable and easy place in center of Tel Aviv

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly adequate for our needs. Just needed a place to stay. They were accommodating and we just needed a place for a night. The man that checked us in was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Leon A PR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, What a nice review. Thank you so much; and thank you for staying with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your trip and will stay again with us, if you get back to beautiful tel aviv. kind regards Leon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was a little far from the beach but overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Leon A PR, Hotel Management
Thank you for this thorough and very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and anticipate returning to us. kind regards Leon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr ADS from Milano

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff service, very friendly and real interest with clients
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Leon A PR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We hope we'll see you back here soon. kind regards Leon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Toronto

Montefiore 27, Tel Aviv

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The attitude of the staff in particular Leon was outstanding.
Cons: Some of the buildings around the hotel are under repair and the view is not the most pleasing
Location: Excellent location
An excellent location. The staff in particular Leon were very friendly and helpfull.