Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NickD from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly. Good atmosphere. Free snacks and drinks available in late afternoon.
Location: Good location - handy for beach or town.
Great boutique hotel in Tel Aviv. Good location - handy for beach or town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Terrific

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Loved it. Staff was fantastic encouraging me to practice my Hebrew. Happy hour nice. Good location. Parking a bit of a hassle but that's standard when you don't stay in a very large hotel that has its own parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in busy Tel Aviv

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The art plus hotel has the nicest staff chapel. It's also an incredible bargain for Tel Aviv – they offer a wonderful free breakfast and a happy hour that is like having a free dinner. They also offer free parking Wi-Fi so how could you go wrong? Each room is decorated in a different art style. There is contemporary art on every floor. It's very clear that this hotel cares about Its guests and tries to make you feel completely welcome. It's a block or two from the beach yet is also close to art galleries, museums, stores and restaurants. We all loved our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo

Good location, well maintained, interesting decor

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Close to beach, nice part of Tel Aviv; rooms were small but well laid out to provide everything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest hotel ever

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I have travelled a lot and have never experienced service at this level before. I cannot rate the staff service highly enough. Everyone was kind, helpful and anxious to please. If I had to make one criticism it would be that the bathroom was too small but that did not take away from a very pleasant experience overall. My many many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from New York

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very compact rooms with everything you need . Clean, modern, attractive. Friendly,helpful staff and great happy hour. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FrankMc from Omagh

Taxi ripoff

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only complaint I have is the taxi service from and to the airport - 160 shekels (about £25) is a ripoff, yet both times the taxi drivers didi it off the meter, even the one the ArtPlus hotel called for me. The hotel itself is first-rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce C. from Chicago, IL

quaint, cute, beautiful tiny rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are not a "space" freak, and would trade a wonderful experience for a spacious room, then ArtPlus is a must. Instead of relaxing in the non-existent lounge chair in your room, relax in the lounge, dining room or wonderful rooftop terrace, where interacting with other travelers is welcome. It was the cleanest of all the hotels, had the best lighting in the room, and we found nothing I wished were different. We found ourselves CHOOSING to walk down the 4 flights rather than taking the elevator because there was such interesting art in the stairway too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rupert from Australia

Good location, fabulous breakfast, great service

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff are fabulous and very helpful. Breakfast is amazing. Idea of afternoon drinks is nice, but wine average and nibbles missable. Hotel is in a good spot and probably looked good when new, but pretty shabby, although I think everything in Israel is. Cleaners did a pretty bad job, no vacuuming and bathroom is pretty grotty. Saying all that, would probably stay there again and would recommend. The room was very badly designed - logistically. Artwork a bit all over the place, originally put Ina room but the art made you feel sick so moved to a more normal one.