Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom london

Good location with good swimming pool

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and swimming pool reasonably priced when discounted
Cons: See above
Location: Good location on seafront with easy access to Jaffa
They did not clear the room properly and did not take away dirty cups and plates. The car hire desk was not manned on a regular basis and hotel staff not particularly friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well-maintained. We had a corner room overlooking the marina and beach. The room was small although the square footage seemed reasonable. It was a funny shape which made it seem smaller. The breakfast is excellent. We had the personal check in/out which was excellent. The buffet dinner on Yom Hazikaron was mediocre and definitely not in the league of the daily breakfast---almost like a different hotel. We would stay here again and have stayed here before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolasfrom Rome

Nice hotel but low service

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and cosy hotel, nice room. But window open on a conditioning system so you cannot open it or use the balcony. Breakfast was very very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ariannefrom Berkeley, california

Like a dream

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Carlton Hotel in Tel Aviv is like a dream come true. Everyone was very gracious and helpful. I especially loved the gym with steam room and sauna , although this was $10 extra it was well worth it. The executive lounge was also great. An amazing view and a comfortable place for relaxing with a snack or getting some work done. The staff there was always helpful, friendly and efficient. One day I had my coffee before I even had a chance to ask for it. The delicious cakes kosher for Passover were a treat and a surprise to find in my room. I also enjoyed having a balcony with a view of the beach, My only complaint is for an executive floor room my room was rather small. I will certainly be back and I hope soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for TelAviv or the surrounding area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
One of the nicest hotels in town with a friendly and helpful staff who appear to be eager to assist when you need help. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marinafrom vienna austria

Gemütliches Hotel gerade am Strand

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Super Lage : Marina , unendliche Strände beidseitig , ruhig (würde seafront Zimmer empfehlen) Stuff ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit . Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nathalieparis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tatarsefrom paris

personnel attentif et disponible , beaucoup d'écou

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellente