Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

very nice hotel! close to the Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
וt was good experience and we are totaly recommended about carlton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
It was an ok hotel but I don't think it deserves 5 stars. The cups in the room were dusty and it didn't feel like luxury like other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pierre lucfrom paris

Carlton moyen

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel ne justifie pas du tout le fait qu'il soit un des plus chers dans sa catégorie à Tel Aviv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacifrom Atlanta

BEST BREAKFAST

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEST breakfast in the country - gorgeous place to start the day, overlooking the sea by the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Favourite hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I always stay at the Carlton in Tel Aviv. Great breakfast, nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff, cool rooftop pool area with amazing views, close to downtown and north beach promenade with great restaurants. Always taxis at hotel. It's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve Gfrom Lawrence, NY

Great stay on the last day of a war!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay in Tel Aviv the last 2 days of any trip to Israel, but usually at the Hilton, which is next door to the Carlton. When I called the Hilton to ask for a late checkout, all they would give me was 2pm. I spoke with Chen at the front desk of the Carlton and without hesitation she gave me the 4pm checkout that i needed. Chen did a nice thing - and made a new customer! The Carlton has a boutique hotel feel to it as opposed to a mammoth hotel like the Hilton. The pool is on the small side, but we did not have any trouble getting a lounge. The pool is on the roof and affords 360 views of the city. Really breathtaking. The Carlton is convenient to the beach (2 minute walk) and we spent the morning there. The front desk will provide towels to take to the beach. The room was great with a beautiful ocean view, but don't be afraid of the city view rooms. The ever growing Tel Aviv skyline is mesmerizing and may be preferred by some, including a British chap we met at check in. Last but not least - and one of the reasons I wanted to try the Carlton in the first place - is the Breakfast by the Sea. Located a 15 second walk from the hotel entrance in a separate building, the breakfast was among the most generous in a country known for it's incredible hotel breakfasts - and the location on the ocean can not be beat. Bottom line - we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 2 excellent restaurants-lovely roof top pool and great place to have breakfast overlooking the sea.
Cons: Not sure how they make the pool bigger!
Location: We like being near the sea and far enough North to be near the port.
2 excellent restaurants-lovely roof top pool (albeit a little small) and great place to have breakfast overlooking the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for beach and city. Very helpful & friendly staff. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachelfrom los Angeles

Fantastic location & view, not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Swim, sail, walk on the beach, go to Gordon pool- outdoor saltwater Olympic size pool. Explore Tel Aviv!
Friendly check in and very nice room with a balcony and ocean view. Breakfast is right on the water, huge buffet-good food (not great). The problem was staff curtness and lack of polte customer service- I was rudely hurried and warned several times that the buffet was closing while others were allowed in at the last minute and welcomed. A woman next to us took off her five year old son's pants and and changed him right there in the dining room. The sushi in the hotel was odd and the miso inedible. There was a restaurant serving food to patrons but we were told that it wasn't actually open for business.... We had to ask several times for more toilet paper and towels, and then were treated as if this was an affront or somehow impossible to provide. Parking costs $50/day. The gym $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanfrom Canada

Fantastic stay - I will return!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is ubeatable if you are interested in hitting the beach, local restaurants, and general Tel-Aviv area. The front desk check-in person was very icy and not very welcoming, but the room and overall stay made up for it. I will definitely return. The rooftop pool and beach access were highlights for me.