Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area & unexpectedly considerate staff.

Posted May 15, 2015
Was not expecting much from a hotel in this area, I was pleasantly shocked by how much effort they put in to ensure I was happy. Would recommend it along with beautiful view of the coast from the hotel pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Definitely not a 5-star by any means.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, rooms, decor
Hardly any service, great location though. Rooms are small, minimal, reminiscent of a London 3-star city hotel. What a disappointment after spending amazing 4 nights at Waldorf in Jerusalem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

very nice hotel! close to the Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
וt was good experience and we are totaly recommended about carlton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr rfrom London

Comfortable stay. Would recommend.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel which has been refurbished. Close to the beach and marina. Great location. Avoid south facing rooms as they look over an ugly roof from neighbouring hotel. North or sea facing rooms are best. Service was excellent and staff were very helpful. Only negative is that the lobby is not as opulent or spacious as some of the larger hotels but still perfectly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
It was an ok hotel but I don't think it deserves 5 stars. The cups in the room were dusty and it didn't feel like luxury like other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pierre lucfrom paris

Carlton moyen

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel ne justifie pas du tout le fait qu'il soit un des plus chers dans sa catégorie à Tel Aviv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacifrom Atlanta

BEST BREAKFAST

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEST breakfast in the country - gorgeous place to start the day, overlooking the sea by the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Favourite hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I always stay at the Carlton in Tel Aviv. Great breakfast, nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff, cool rooftop pool area with amazing views, close to downtown and north beach promenade with great restaurants. Always taxis at hotel. It's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve Gfrom Lawrence, NY

Great stay on the last day of a war!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay in Tel Aviv the last 2 days of any trip to Israel, but usually at the Hilton, which is next door to the Carlton. When I called the Hilton to ask for a late checkout, all they would give me was 2pm. I spoke with Chen at the front desk of the Carlton and without hesitation she gave me the 4pm checkout that i needed. Chen did a nice thing - and made a new customer! The Carlton has a boutique hotel feel to it as opposed to a mammoth hotel like the Hilton. The pool is on the small side, but we did not have any trouble getting a lounge. The pool is on the roof and affords 360 views of the city. Really breathtaking. The Carlton is convenient to the beach (2 minute walk) and we spent the morning there. The front desk will provide towels to take to the beach. The room was great with a beautiful ocean view, but don't be afraid of the city view rooms. The ever growing Tel Aviv skyline is mesmerizing and may be preferred by some, including a British chap we met at check in. Last but not least - and one of the reasons I wanted to try the Carlton in the first place - is the Breakfast by the Sea. Located a 15 second walk from the hotel entrance in a separate building, the breakfast was among the most generous in a country known for it's incredible hotel breakfasts - and the location on the ocean can not be beat. Bottom line - we will be back.