Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Plains, NY

Cinema Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cute hotel and great location. Very clean. The breakfast was great and the happy hour on the roof was also great. The hotel had parking for our car
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything - could walk anywhere from the hotel
Stayed there one evening in April. Two adults travelling for pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Unusual boutique hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Position, staff, decor
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Very central for Tel Aviv. Easy to get around.
Lovely hotel. Staff were really helpful. Since the hotel had previously been a cinema, the decor had been retained throughout the hotel. Great happy hour each evening. Only drawback was that rooms were not very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisbethfrom Stockholm

Bra för shopping och affärsresenärer

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra läge för shopping och affärsresenärer. Trevlig hjälpsam personal. Bra frukost men lite trång matsal. Rummen kunde vara lite större. Boka gärna högt i huset och insida om du vill ha det tyst. Störande ljud från korridorerna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredrikfrom Gävle

Trevligt hotell, bra personal men bullrigt.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rena och fräscha rum. Bra frukost. Centralt läge i bra område med restauranger och shopping. Fick dock ett rum nära bottenvåningen och frukostmatsalen vilket gjorde att det var ganska bullrigt. Varje gång någon stängde ytterdörren hördes en hög smäll och när folk gick till frukosten hördes det också.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We spent one night at the Cinema Hotel,and enjoyed our experience. We loved all the old movie memorabilia. It made it into a fun and memorable hotel. The room was comfortable, and the desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is great, right at Dizengoff Circle, and convenient to many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helainefrom detroit, michihsn

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a former theater. It was so much fun to have projectors, movie posters everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San diego ,ca

Really nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great hotel ,good location ,very comfortable and good breakfast , Parking was a bit hard to find and loud noises from downstairs bars,otherwise great place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carolefrom London

Lovely hotel in great Bahaus cinema

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in amazing building! The room was small but perfect, bathroom clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff so helpful. Really enjoyed the free happy hour cocktail time on the roof terrace, with a great view over the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zalaszanto, Hungary

Worth the Price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: It's not far from the beaches and it's right in the heart of the downtown with shopping and restaurants. It's close to transportation to all the majo
It's slightly hard to find by car and the parking lot is very small. But everything else is worth the price. They have a free Happy Hour on the upstairs terrace with nice wine and snacks. Most of the rooms have a balcony terrace overlooking the Dizengoff Square fountain which has an evening music performance. The staff is very helpful, and friendly. The renovated cinema is also a museum of movie equipment and posters. The breakfast was better than that of many 4 and 5 star hotels. It was the best hotel experience we had in Israel.