Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evangeline from London, UK

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Crowne Plaza City Center is very conveniently located. It is just minutes away from the shopping mall, and there is a supermarket right opposite the hotel gate, so it is very easy to buy grocery or snacks. I came to Tel Aviv to watch a touring ballet show, and the hotel was of decent distance from the Tel Aviv Opera House, around 10-15 minutes walk. I stayed in a standard twin room, and the room was spacious! The window overlooked the garden in 10th floor, which was lovely. Beds and linen were very comfortable, and my mother had got good rest, of which she was very satisfied. Breakfast buffet was very nice. I only dined there 4 times out of our 9-night stay, but were very pleased with the variety of foods. The hotel also provide free shuttle service to her sister hotel at the beach, departing from and towards the hotel every two hours, so it was very easy to frequent the beach. Overall, it was a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend it to other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Evangeline, Thanks so much for a great review, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception. Best Regards, Ella Kronkop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Tel Aviv

Posted May 24, 2014
The rooms were comfortable , well kept and clean. The staff in the hotel were helpful and made the stay pleasant. The Food inn the restaurant was extremely good. Over all it was an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Best Regards, Ella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mc Gregor

excellent location for city centre train station

Posted May 8, 2014
Very convenient for all locations,good for business and leisure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mc Gregor, Thank you for your review, I'm delighted that you find our property most convinient one. Best Regards, Ella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We stayed overnight and really enjoyed it. Reasonable size room, huge king bed, clean, well maintained, separate shower and bath, great view. Hotel is situated right in a shopping centre, you just walk across the driveway from the hotel, staff speak english and were very helpful. they suggested we book on-line through Expedia to get a cheaper rate rather than direct with them. Parking doesnt belong to them but hotel offers 50% discount. Nothing is cheap but neither is anything else in Tel Aviv. the only drawback was that the hotel take your c/card as security, they tell you it's not going to be charged, but it is. however, money is refunded on check-out. make sure you check that it was put back on the card. also, it's a business hotel so if you have kids under 18 they arent allowed in the sports centre as it doesn't belong to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. Best Regards, Ella Kronkop
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mo from Washington DC area

Not so friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and nice but not so friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Mo Guest, Thank you for posting a review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to improve the guest's experience. Best Regards, Ella
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is not for tourists on vacation.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Located in a shopping center,far from the beaches.If you like shopping I guess its a good place to be.Otherwise find a different location.
House keeping service very poor:very cheap on towels,ameneties.TV not working at time of checking in.Received a 2.00AM wake up call that I never requested.Operator made a mistake when entering room numbers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. . I was sorry to learn that you had some lack in service during the stay. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to improve the guest's experience Best Regards, Ella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel. Bset Regards, Ella
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandy Fogarty from Cork, Ireland

comfort and courtesy in tel aviv.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crown Plaza City Centre Tel Aviv was a delight from the moment Shirley in reception welcomed us through to our departure next day. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and staff were delightful. Can't wait to return !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy Fogarty, Thanks so much for posting a review, its sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I love reading the experiences of our guests, especially yours. Best Regards, Ella Kronkop
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moshe pomerantz from Chicago

Knayne hora

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place in the heart of tel aviv. Very affordable, and clean and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Moshe, Thanks so much for your comments, its sounds like you had a lot of fun. I love reading the experience of our guests, especially yours. Best Regards, Ella
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our property. Best Regards, Ella