Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good hotel , great view & pool. Great staff and great breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable. The air conditioning was great and provided a welcome break from the heat of early July.
Cons: Service was outdated and, unfortunately, disappointing for a hotel that bills itself as five-star.
Hotel is comfortable. Excellent water pressure in shower. Great location on beach; ten minutes to Carmel Market; half-hour walk to Jaffa Port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Such a nice hotel with really friendly staff. 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the market and s great pool!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve from usa

extremely disappointed

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
our hotel room had a mold stench. we reported it and maintenance came and sprayed. \this camoflauged the odor, but every time we came back to the room and every day, there was the stench. i called the front desk on wednesday night because the stench was present again. the manager told me, on the phone, that i was speaking to him as if he was 'trash.' i told him that i had never been accused of that in any hotel i had been in in 55 years. he said that i was attacking him. i told him that i had made no personal criticism of him. \i asked that he come to the room. 1217. the manager came to the room and my wife explained the problem and the stench. \the manager pretended not to smell anything. he claimed that it was the breeze from the sea. then he claimed that it was coming from the trash can. i mentioned this at the desk during check out the next day. i then spoke with the manager, who was very apologetic. there had also been a problem with the rate for the last day. hotels. com had indicated that the rate for the last night was $189, which was below our daily rate for 4 nights. it was also verified by the desk staff, named .. Ago. we were extremely disappointed in the hotel for these two problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool. Great morning breakfast buffet
Cons: Concierge desk had limited hours and limited information.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to old train station, marketplace and jaffa as well as trendy restaurants and shops.
This hotel was adequate for our 2 night stay in Tel Aviv. We waited 1 1/2 hours for our room due to a computer problem. Nice room and view. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the rest of the world. We're delighted that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and have taken on board any constructive comments made. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a more complete enjoyable vacation. With best regards for the time being, Naor Sela Deputy Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The service tried really hard. The breakfast buffet is good.
Cons: The room was modest in size, and dark decor. The room balcony so small that we couldn't both stand on it at once The entry is a windswept car park
Location: Promenade is literally across the road, as is the beach. The town is 5 mins walk out back. Old Jaffa is less than 10 mins walk the other way
Booked the Dan Pan cos it had an offer of a 3rd night free when I booked, so went for it. It didn't look dissimilar to any of the upmarket hotels on the Tel Aviv beach promenade. The hotel decor mainly feels dated. Lots of darkish wood, rather retro motifs, and the bedrooms awash with brown, taupe, beige and umber. Definitely of its time, and definitely in need of attention. While we were there some workmen were active near the pool area, which was noisy from breakfast time onwards. The housekeeping was very hit and miss. One day they cleaned the room late afternoon despite our asking if it could be done earlier, and when they left there were no towels. Another day when we pressed the privacy, don't make up the room please, button the housekeeper came in before we were out of bed, returning 10 mins later despite my explaining that we were checking out that day so it would be better to make up the room after the noon deadline had passed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by safari from Moscow

Great place to stay in!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel and would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Nyc

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than I expected based on reviews I have read and recommendations from friends. Reasonably priced and had a nice pool deck. Free wifi. Rooms were clean but could use some new decorations but it was fine. Every room has a balcony too. Breakfast was good too. Close to the Shuk and neve tzedek. Easy walk to Jaffa too. Service wasnt the best. Check-in was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J from London

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Easy to walk into Jaffa, close to Neve Tzedk and Carmel Market. Good breakfast. Large pool. Opposite beach.