Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Typhoon in Herzeliyah

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Difficult to find- got lost (with Waze app) several times. Gloomy, cold, stormy day. Check in was slow-I was waiting for 10 min, even though no other guests were in line. Room service was expensive & not great. Lots of hot water- a rarity in Israel- great! Views of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

ce n'est pas un hôtel 5 etoiles

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: les extérieurs ( la piscine, la plage )
Cons: cet hôtel à besoin d'être rénové
Week end tres decevant. ce devait etre un 5 etoiles aujourd' hui il n' en mérite que 3. les agencement, le mobiler datent d'au moins 20 Ans, la moquette sale .... heureusement que l'espace piscine est d' un niveau d' un 5 etoiles. petit déjeuner médiocre
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigelfrom London

Awful-Dire-Shameful

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arriving early I requested an early check-in- this was not available in fact the room was not available until after 6pm!- so I paid the rack rate for an additional night. Upon arrival, I was taken to a room that can only be described as disgusting-faeces in the toilet, sputum on and around the sink. The room was musty and dirty. On route to the room, I travelled in an elevator with food smeared across the mirror. My luggage, taken by the bellman was left abandoned and unattended in the corridor. The security was non existent upon arrival. The hotel tried to make amends by offering a free dinner. Arriving at the restaurant- the waiting staff deliberately avoided me and my guest as it was 40 minutes before closing. 30 minutes later when I asked for service, I was told 'the restaurant was now closed' 15 years ago this hotel was the envy of all others, now it is a shameful example of poor management and dreadful attitude. if you like Fawty Towers and have money to throw away, its fine, if you want a half decent hotel- steer well clear!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom NEW YORK CITY

A 1 NIGHT STAY AT VG VALUE

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very busy week for hotels. Breakfast was a bit overwhelming for the hotel. Service was very good overall. Room was small but well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

Nice hotel with very good and friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good rooms, close to good and clean beach, a lot of space around big pool for relaxation, good service everywhere.Short walk distance to restaurants and Arena mall, several good bars near on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shimonfrom Champigny

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bon hotel en front de mer prestations de qualité a recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

beach destination

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice stay, Rikki the manager is present and helpful and everyone was right on point with their service to guests. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, indoor pool and gym.
Cons: New sun loungers.
Location: Nice spot now there is a promenade on the beach.
Helpful staff on reception makes for a good hotel and we had a very good experience from these people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, comfortable but a bit shabby. The porch ceiling was pealing, and furniture was worn.