Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, indoor pool and gym.
Cons: New sun loungers.
Location: Nice spot now there is a promenade on the beach.
Helpful staff on reception makes for a good hotel and we had a very good experience from these people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location appearance needs upgrading

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a good vacation but hotel rooms and feel is more like a 3 or 4 star hotel than a 5 star hotel. I expected a higher standard and the hotel has potential but seriously needs a modern upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Seaside Bliss

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Pool area, Schizen Spa and lobby bar/restaurant
Cons: The rooms in the older part of the building and the variety of food on offer - could do with another restaurant.
Location: Fantastic spot by the beach.
The Daniel is in a lovely location overlooking the beautiful Herzliya Pituach beach. The lobby area dining room provides a beautiful spot to see the glistening Med. I stayed in the Schizen Spa section of the hotel which provides more modern, larger rooms than the somewhat rundown looking older part of the building. The Schizen area leads straight on to a magnificent pool area overlooking the beach - one of the best places to be in the whole of Israel. Overall, the staff were very accommodating and friendly and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Outstanding front desk staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff made us feel at home. The room accommodation was great and the buffet breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daveB from London

Daniel Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Pleasant Staff always helpful. Went out of their way to please guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anthony from new york

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, but not 5 star quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AJ from London

More of a 3* hotel experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was lucky to be upgraded to a 'deluxe' room on checking in. The room was OK, but nothing too special although compared to the standard room my colleague was in it is much nicer. There's nothing to complain about overall, just this doesn't come across as 5*, or even 4*, compared to European/US hotels. It's in a nice location by the beach and not too far to walk to the marina restaurants. Convenient for business in Hertzliya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from New York state

Great service; Relaxing place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed my time at the Daniel Herzliya. First of all, I found the service to be exemplary. From the time I checked in and throughout my stay, the hotel staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. They respected my space but were immediately available when I needed them. The hotel itself is located at a beautiful setting, the room was very comfortable and the view from my balcony was stunning. Additionally, the complimentary Israeli breakfast was what I had been hoping for - lots of variety and plenty of fresh foods. The hotel is also very conveniently located near the Hezliya tain station. I definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jk from New York

Great spa, horrible reception

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
From when we checked in, the concierge/check in was unhelpful and rude. Great spa though, decent room.