Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, indoor pool and gym.
Cons: New sun loungers.
Location: Nice spot now there is a promenade on the beach.
Helpful staff on reception makes for a good hotel and we had a very good experience from these people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location appearance needs upgrading

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a good vacation but hotel rooms and feel is more like a 3 or 4 star hotel than a 5 star hotel. I expected a higher standard and the hotel has potential but seriously needs a modern upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Seaside Bliss

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Pool area, Schizen Spa and lobby bar/restaurant
Cons: The rooms in the older part of the building and the variety of food on offer - could do with another restaurant.
Location: Fantastic spot by the beach.
The Daniel is in a lovely location overlooking the beautiful Herzliya Pituach beach. The lobby area dining room provides a beautiful spot to see the glistening Med. I stayed in the Schizen Spa section of the hotel which provides more modern, larger rooms than the somewhat rundown looking older part of the building. The Schizen area leads straight on to a magnificent pool area overlooking the beach - one of the best places to be in the whole of Israel. Overall, the staff were very accommodating and friendly and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Outstanding front desk staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff made us feel at home. The room accommodation was great and the buffet breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daveB from London

Daniel Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Pleasant Staff always helpful. Went out of their way to please guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jk from New York

Great spa, horrible reception

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
From when we checked in, the concierge/check in was unhelpful and rude. Great spa though, decent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jac

Daniel hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
We very enjoy our stay in the Daniel hotel, the hotel staff was very nice. I highly reccomend daniel hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VRT from NYC

Rooms and Reception

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If they put as much attention to the rooms as they did the lobby and pool which are gorgeous, it would be a beautiful hotel! But the rooms are very old, not maintained well, and housekeeping just folds your sheets, they do not keep it clean. They have a lot of trainee staff at Reception, and depending on the day, they wear a button that says that, so the front reception at check in seems to be quite chaotic and disfunctional! They seem to not keep track of requests made...and are hot tempered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com