Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAS from USA

Nice Hotel right on Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great except someone was smoking on the non smoking floor one night. Reported to the desk and it did not happen the next night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from London

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay-near the sea but not in so built up an area. very near beautiful area of neve tsedek and rothschild boulevard. short walk to jaffa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Leeds UK

Smart hotel in a great location near to Jaffa

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: International standards, location,food, very nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Cons: rooms are pleasant but could be updated.
Location: great location by beach and Port of Jaffa. Easy to get to the centre of town. Lots to do as restaurants and nightlife nearby.
This is a great hotel with very good international standards. Check in quick and efficient, very helpful reception and concierge. Location is near to the Port of Jaffa a wonderful stroll along the beach. Near to Neve Tsedek a trendy area with lovely restaurants and excellent night life yet the location is opposite the beach - it has everything !Have stayed here 3 times before and its and its as good as ever! Breakfast is excellent and the dining room is smart with a lovely sun deck. WE had dinner there on the Friday night and it was excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great views of the Med

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anita from Ohio

Walking distance to Jaffa

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a wedding in Jaffa and had to walk there due to a marathon that closed the surrounding streets. The walk took about 20 minutes and we had time to spare. The hotel hotel staff was excellent and attentive to our needs. Great breakfast. The only complant was that the lighting in the bathroom was dim so bring your make up mirror. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, but what city am I in?

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Things are looking a little worn (chipped paint everywhere, and I was on a club floor!)
Location: Across the street from the beach, easy walking distance to Jaffa Port, the Carmel Market, and some great neighborhoods
The hotel is fine if you want an American style hotel. If you're looking for something with a little more character, this ain't it. However, the location is great, the rooms are nice (if starting to look a little worn around the edges, as is the entire hotel), and the staff is reasonably accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard from Vancouver

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
David Intercontinental is a very good hotel in a city where too many hotels are overrated. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the service very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2014 by David InterContinental, Hotel Management
Dear Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. we appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best Regards, Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rinat from California

Service must be improved

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the location and the hotel. We were upset with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from West Palm Beach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com