Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: The food was really bad. Breakfast in Israel is usually a real treat! This food did not seem fresh or clean.
The hotel is large and impersonal. Rooms are not as clean as they should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Many rooms with a view of the sea

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Good service
Cons: Better beds
Location: Many nice restaurants nearby
Good stay, but a bit pricey; beds could have been softer. Better room pens are needed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom japan,korea

불친절함

Posted Dec 15, 2014
호텔직원이 불친절했습니다 매우. 금연방으로 예약했는데 체크인하고 방에 들어가니 담배냄새가 나더군요. 냄새난다고 바꿔달라고했더니 미안하다는 말은 안하고 기분나쁘게 일처리하다 다른직원이 처리해주면서 미안하다고 미소를 지었지만 전의 직원은 정말 불친절했습니다..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very fab hotel so close to the beach.and promenade

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great hospitality.. Very warm & helpful ,,,rooms are very good & clean
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Very near promenade.location is fantastic as it's near to the new promenade going to Jaffa. Near to nevetz zedek artisan area.. Full of art food& shop
Very good experience wonderful staff..& couldn't do enough for you, facilities are very go . Great gym &,spa.. Well spaced out pool..with. Lots of room, they have a very good eating & lounge areas..especially the club room facilities ...great shopping near by in nevetz zedek & the Carmel market with artisan food & crafts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, lovely room and view
Cons: Internet and breakfast should be included. Would have liked to use the fridge but was told I couldnt break the seal or I would be charged.
Location: Great location
My only complaint is that I had the front desk help me with free Internet and still was charged. Also feel like for the price I paid I should have had free breakfast. We would stay there again and enjoyed our stay but be aware of Shabatt because dinner isn't available except for bar items. Couldn't find any bottled water. The bottled water was $8.00 in room. Other hotels had complementary water. I asked where to get bottled water at front desk and was told they didn't have any
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Tel Aviv Average

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The idea of service could be implemented
Hotel might be typical Israel Standard but that means clearly below 5 Star international average - Long waiting time on receprion - Pool not heated and closed at 5 p.m. - When I had a shower after shompooning myself the cold water supply was interrupted, I have never experienced anything like this in any Hotel of any category - limited breakfest service on sabbat (might be standard in Israel but makes thinks not better)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel could have been better

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Hotel 10% occupied when we arrived. Gave us the smallest room possible. Considering we have stayed there 5 times in the last 5 years they could have do everything better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel, zentral gelegen am Strand

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Zur Erkundung von TelAviv sehr gut geeignet. Fußläufig etwas umständlich. Nahe beim Carmelmarkt. Super Pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Florida

Nice hotel that needs an update!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service, food and rooms are all acceptable, not outstanding. We were given a room that has a door that can open into the next room. We could hear every word that was spoken in that room!! Make sure not to get a room like that! Also, the towels and shampoos are the quality of a Motel 6!