Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tania from London

Room facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good
Location: Location is close to the beach. Lots of places to eat out around. Also a supermarket near by
the facilities of the room are very poor. Very old bathroom, tiles, outdated room decorations.
1 out of 5
by Aurelian from RO

Very bad

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It is the first time in my life when I did food toxinfection after breakfast food. On Saturdays does not drink coffee at breakfast and the food is prepared the day before because is holiday. Hotel does not have parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The only wifi available in the hotel is down in the lobby and it's spotty at best (don't believe the hotel's claim that wifi is available in the hotel). All the staff were nice except Mario the night receptionist - he was really rude at times especially when it was during his "movie time" during his shift. Don't bother asking him for directions on how to get around the Tel Aviv area or surrounding areas because you'll be met with a sigh (as in you're bothering him) and a vague direction of "just go that direction" - he even refused to call a cab for us to help us translate to the van driver where we wanted to go! The hotel is pretty run down and the rooms are in dire need of remodeling and cleaning. Our room wasn't cleaned at all except for a daily "tidying" of the bathroom - there was even one day that the maid "forgot" to clean the room when she was instead sitting in the hallway playing on her phone the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DavidC from London

Basic but ok

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only needed a bed for the night after arriving from the airport. It was basic but sufficient. Unfortunatelty the WiFi did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to be helpful in a very positive way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elias from Houston, TX USA

Overnight in Tel-Aviv

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a great neighborhood. It was nice to walk around and people watch in a local café and conveniently located near the beach. However, the hotel is old and needs repairs and could use some updating of furniture in the rooms. The bed was not comfortable at all.
1 out of 5
by Aaron from London, UK

You can do a lot better...

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning was good
Cons: Most things
Location: Great location, 5 minute walk from the beach and very close to a few good bars
Friendly Staff but then it got worse... Given a room that had occupants already, quite awkward considering they were naked when I walked in. Got given another room, this was empty which was good! The room on further inspection looked like it hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a good few years. I then check out the bathroom, the light takes an age to switch on after having to toggle it a few times... even then night vision goggles seem to be the only way I can see anything. On the flip side of the lack of light in the bathroom there was plenty of light in the room. The curtains didn't meet the wall so I was blinded by the sun from 5am every morning... Pretty tired most of the time because of this! Hotel staff made the bed everyday and replaced the towels (not very big!). I did notice though the sheets weren't changed at all during my visit. As for other people staying there was a group of kids staying, around 40 of them. Noisy all night and after complaining they were still being extremely noisy throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Served its purpose - 1 night before flying out of Tel Aviv the next day. Very close to the beach, where we spent most of our time anyways. Hotel clean, but needs some overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lior from US

Location above all

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The way I see it, unless you're in it for the spa I don't really look for high end hotel - as this means that you'll end up paying for a lot of things you won't use. For me a hotel is a place to put my head down at the end of the day, at the end of the day - you'll spend most of your time outside. Deborah hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the location was amazing. Highly recommended.