Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from Saskatoon, Sk

Close hotel close to main sights

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I had an amazing stay at the Gordon Inn. The room was spacious and clean. Very close to the beach, great restaurants and shopping. Was also able to book tours to both Jerusalem and the Dead Sea through the hotel, which was very convenient. Overall great experience, which made my trip that much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Jerusalem

A great location in Tel Aviv

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location and my favourite TLV cafe XoHo is moving in downstairs!
Location: Just a five minute walk to the beach, ten minutes from HaCarmel Market, within walking distance of Jaffa and the TLV Port area.
Recently spent a weekend in Tel Aviv and chose the Gordon for it's location. The price for a private room seams quite reasonably for TLV. It's only a short walk down to the beach and it's located near some good cafes, restaurants and bakeries. The staff were helpful and friendly and my stay was pleasant. You might not want to get a room that faces the main street as the many buses that pass sound like planes. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by liam from Dublin

Very Basic hostel but good location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, friendly staff and adequate free breakfast. This place is badly in need of a major refurbishment. It's basic and not so clean. Could be a great place if owner took some interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Ori Gonen, Hotel Management
Dear Liam, We are glad to hear you've enjoyed our breakfast, location, and more than all - our friendly staff. We are working at the moment on refreshing our establishment, in order to keep holding to the right standards for which we are striving. We hope to see you again, and that you will be impressed by the makeover that the hostel is undergoing. Dear Micael, Yes, you are correct - we are a hostel, accommodation backpackers and independent travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, and we are keeping track of the cleaning staff regularly in order to improve our service. Furthermore, we have included salty buns and some cheese spreads. We hope to see you here again! Best regards, Gordon Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierre Morais from Vancouver, BC

Very nice boutique hotel, great customer service

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 days at the Loui M and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel has very nice spacious rooms equipped with a refridgerator, hotplate and microwave. The best part was the customer service. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and were happy to accommodate all our requests, provide us Best hotel we stayed at in Israel. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Olive from America

Good service, eh building

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All of the staff were very helpful and the facility was alright. I would stay again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Ori Gonen, Hotel Management
Dear Olive! Thank you very much for the review. Our staff is great, and loves to talk to our lovley guests! Best regards, Gordon Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Passing out in comfort
Cons: The hang over
Location: Close to the beach
Basic but very nice . Friendly staff with friendly guest . Close to the beach and local shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from Ireland

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location,friendly service and clean room.
2 out of 5
by Olivia from Ukraine

Bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Organization
Location: Good
They cancelled our reservation without telling us, and whit no explanation Diana the receptionist, with a very bad mood sent us to another hotel for 3 nights and the other 2 nights we came back to stayed there. Wi fi didnt work inside the bedroom, only at the lobby. Breakfast was not good, bad quality. Location was the only good thing there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Ori Gonen, Hotel Management
Thank you for grading us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samson from India.

GORDON INN WAS THE MOST UNFRIENDLY, UNDER-RATED HO

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not clean, no hot water for all the days that I stayed there-3 days. a/c was not working. Rude staff.