Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Perfect Location in Tel Aviv for sight seeing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The facilities (swimming pool/gym) is outstanding and the staff are very very helpful. The location is best thing about this hotel
Cons: The team who cleaned our room throw away some of my cleaning products event though there were not finished
Location: The location is perfect as right on the beach with access to old town on foot plus you are very close to Rothschild Ave for great restaurants and bars
The hotel is in an excellent location of those wishing to explore Tel Aviv. The hotel swimming pool and gym facilities are outstanding. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is HUGE compared to the rest of the room, and the balcony gives you a great view over the city and beach. The staff are very helpful and room service are very quick to respond to all requests. The suggested restaurants were great and meet the brief we gave the concierge perfectly. The reception team helped me to arrange two tours which were superb and i would highly recommend Rent A Guide. I would definitely use a Hilton hotel again and recommend the Tel Aviv proporety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Room too small for 4 people

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Too small of a room for 4 people and I paid for 4 people! Room wasn't cleaned in more then 24 hours and when it was it really wasn't cleaned! It's a shame because hotel location is great, very unhappy with my stay and I paid a lot of money for not much accommodation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by first time in T

Great hotel,on the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very efficient check in. Large room with huge bed. Bath and shower. Must compliment concierge service, nothing too much trouble
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Australia

Stay at the intercontinental instead

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Staff were quite unfriendly and facilities were not the best for this calibre of hotel. On a side note the food was quite nice however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from New York

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The service was terrific, and the staff was extremely responsive to all of my requests. I would stay there again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014 by Motti, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your lovely review. At Hilton Tel Aviv, we are indeed passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team; and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Frank

Hilton Tel Aviv

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff
Location: Location is great in terms of being close to the beach but it is far from restaurants and shops and things to do. It's better to stay further south
Nice hotel, close to the beach, great views from the southern facing rooms, beach is very rocky and food was decent. Staff is not very hospitable or friendly and rooms were very small. Overall, hotel is a bit overpriced and you have to pay extra for gym and other amenities. I suggest getting breakfast included in the package. Other hotels further south have much better beaches and nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like the location - near the beach and the long

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: There are not enough elevators to accommodate the number of guests. Therefore there is a long wait each time.
3 out of 5
by Ren from Melbourne

Great location but very old and tired rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: The old rooms. Bathroom was very small
Location: Short walk to Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff.
Totally agree with BizTravAnd review. The hotel location was great but the rooms and bathrooms were very disappointing for over $400US a night we expected a nicer room with a bigger bathroom. Having to pay $40US for 5 days of wifi in the room for EACH device was ridiculous. Also the gym was an extra $15US per visit. Lifts took an average of 10 minutes to get down to breakfast in the morning and even longer on Shabbat. After waiting for 10 minutes we ended up taking the stairs on a few occasions. We did find all the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by georgiy from ny

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Very good Japanese Restorant, good educated staff, comfort hall and rooms. Very conviniot location.