Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Choose your room wisely

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was lovely in this small boutique hotel on a quiet street. They have different rooms but unfortunately my wife and I had a room so small that it was impossible to hang our clothes and we couldn't change to a larger room because they were sold out. Excellent breakfast, but I found it a small annoyance that I was charged for an additional coffee with breakfast. No bells and whistles but fine. The rooms are well appointed and if you have a larger one you'll be happy if traveling as a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rena from New Orleans, LA

Great Stay at the Hotel B Berdichevsky.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely satisfied. I would definitively stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Montana

Posted Nov 14, 2013
We received a surprise upgrade to a larger room than that which we had prepaid. All staff were very helpful with answers to questions like taxi and train connections back to the airport, places to eat, directions to specific stores. bed was VERY comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from London

Comfortable friendly hotel in the Bauhaus area

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Good room. Excellent (muesli) breakfast. Coffee was also excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Well located for walking around the Bauhaus area and its building, caf├ęs, etc. Lots of different bus lines nearby for other parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall fantastic, would recommend it to any family of friend who wants to stay at a nice hotel and not pay the exhorbitant rates of the large chain hotels on the tel aviv coast. Clean hotel. Professional staff. Short walk to allenby, rehov shenkin, shuk ha-carmel and the beach. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from New York

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Appreciated being near Habima and where the philarmonic plays. Staff was veer helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New York

Very clean hotel in center of city

Posted Aug 1, 2013
We stayed for a total of three nights. The hotel is small and is located on a side street off the main Rothschild Blvd in the center of the city. We were very satisfied. While it is not near the beach, we wanted a more central location where it was easier to walk to everything. The rate is lower than other first class hotels. The room was spotless and clean, the a/c worked great, as did the cable. There is free WiFi, which was great because at another hotel we stayed at on the beach (the Dan Tel Aviv) they charged for WiFi (and the room cost was much higher). We chose the smallest room they had, which was okay but very tight; in hindsight, we might have paid a little extra for a larger room. But overall, we definitely would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ishokenmei from oakland, ca

charming, elegant, great location

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: location, 24/7 bar/restaurant, gracious informed service.
Cons: a daily bottle of water, rather than just one on arrival. really my only complaint.
Location: terrific location. steps from rothschild blvd., habima theater, symphony hall, gorgeous public space with sunken garden designed by dani Karavan.
Hotel Berdichevsky is a fabulous place to stay in Tel Aviv. small (just 23 rooms), elegantly restored building with tasteful, art deco charm. great location...just steps from Rothschild Blvd, small art galleries, and Habima theater. Walking distance to Tel Aviv Museum of Art, Neve Zedek and good restaurants. A fine base for a peek at hip, young, culturally fascinating Tel Aviv. the rooms are small, but comfortable. good breakfasts and even a small spa with good massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice But Expensive

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall OK. Too expensive forwhat you get; no free Israeli breakfast. Service unresponsive to prolems, i.e., malfunctioning air conditioner. Very good housekeeping...very clean